We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas worthy service!”
Review of Zizzi Pizza

Zizzi Pizza
Get food delivered
Ranked #393 of 14,228 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Monti
Description: Artisan workshop for pizza. Leavened dough 72 hours, stone ground organic flour, extra virgin olive oil. Fresh ingredients and seasonal produce. NOT USE THE FREEZER. You can find: sandwiches homemade with hamburger meat Danish, round pizzas (dinner only), fried homemade and not frozen, anchovies fish fried , pizza by the slice. All accompanied by excellent artisan and domestic beers, soft Italian natural without preservatives and artificial coloring.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This small "hole in the wall" restaurant is a perfect place to eat and experience real Italian Pizza. The service was very welcoming and super friendly. The only negative thing I can say is eating in side the restaurant is hot. We moved outside to eat our meal. Aside from that one tiny detail, this is an amazing place. If I get the chance I would definitely eat here again!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank TregP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 171 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2016

A small place, which can accommodate only a few people at a time, and was warm in the Roman summer, however, the pizzas are great (the one with Ham and the Margarita) were great. Very tasty and made out of very good ingredients. We sure recommend the place!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ezaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Such a good pizza! Service is quick and the ingredients are selected and mixed up with "buon gusto". Everyone is gentle and the place is clean. I can tell you it is very cheap as well!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank MissNizt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

The guy (owner?!) is simply fabulous and despite it being 36 degrees outside and probably hotter inside, all of that was forgotten when we ate the pizza and more particularly, the fried baby fish! The food was just divine! They also have rustic and artisan drinks which was refreshing! Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank lbarursino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

The people are super friendly and great. Good pizza with great variety. Buy by the slice, so you can try different toppings. Great value for money, and they are constantly making fresh pizzas.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FotoKim28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Zizzi Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.