We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabio is Fabulous”

Limousine Service in Italy
Ranked #44 of 232 Transportation in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our professional drivers and licensed tour guides will love to pass on to others what they have learned about the history and the little secrets of the most beautiful places of our country.Our experience is built on years of study and working with customers from all over the world, so now we know what people like and expect to see during their vacation.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fabio is Fabulous”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Without Fabio and his staff it would not have been possible for us to see and experience as much as we did in Rome, Florence and Venice and surrounding countryside in ten days! He seems to love his work and made our entire experience fun and easy. He was always on time and accommodated our every wish from morning coffee to reservations for lunch, (once even coming into the restaurant to make sure we were well taken care of!). Our tour guides Azzura and Alessia were terrific and secured tickets for us in advance, and Maurizio, our driver in Florence, arranged a fabulous visit and lunch for us at a Tuscan winery, which was a highlight of the trip. Fabio & staff also arranged our day trips to Pompei & Sorrento, Siena, Civita & San Gimignano, and Padua, Vicenzo & Verona. Wonderful experience from start to finish!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MGTighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Got the name of this great limo service from a friend and now I know why! Fabio and everyone that I was in contact with were so pleasant to work with, courteous and friendly. If you are going to Rome or need transportation from Rome to the port for your cruise, call them - a great company to work with!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgerpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
“Outstanding Company!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

When our family decided to go to Rome we were unsure of who to use during our stay. Immediately after speaking with Fabio we knew we were in good hands. The entire team is so friendly and made our family feel like Italy was our second home. Fabio was such a great host and made our trip incredibly special and every moment was a memory that will last FOREVER!! If you are planning a trip to Italy, I strongly recommend you call Fabio. This team will provide experiences that will last a lifetime!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeffI704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

From the start, working with Fiorella on line to make our arrangements all the way to our 2 fantastic days with Fabio and our 3rd day with Nicola -- was in a word, 'OUTSTANDING'.

Anyone looking for great, knowledgeable guides with fun personalities, you've found the right tour guides. Fabio showed and explained to us, the highlights of Rome, arranged for our tickets to The Coliseum and Vatican City, brought us to a great restaurant for lunch and that was just the beginning. The 2nd day, Fabio took us to the charming town of Nemi and the well known town of Castel Gondolfo - both were wonderful, amd then another great place for lunch. On the third day, Nicola took over and brought us to my Father's family hometown and then to my Mother's birthplace, both of which are in Abruzzo.

If you know anyone who is looking for the BEST way to tour Italy, "Limousine Service in Italy" is the one & only place they should contact!

Fabio, Nicola & Fiorella - Thank you again for making our trip to Rome SO SPECIAL!!!

Suzette De Salvo & John Heinz

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Only Way To See Rome”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We can't thank these guys enough! From booking easily on email to Nicola arranging for Fabio to come meet us just so we could shake his hand, it was perfection. Nicola showed us SO many things and we just couldn't have seen so much and learned as many facts as we did without him. He knew all of the right places to go and the best places to see each thing. We had the tastiest lunch at a wonderful cafe he took us too.

The private tour guide that they arranged for us for the Vatican was also excellent and hilarious. Mossimo (spelling?!) was energetic and knew all of the things to see. Truly a talented tour guide.

Back to Fabio and Nicola - I used a recommendation from a friend to get to them and I'm so thankful she told me to book at tour with these guys specifically. We heard other tour guides around town and we just felt like we were REALLY getting the inside scoop, unlike some. Use my advice and trust that you'll have a wonderful day with lots of information!

Nicola ended our day with us getting gelatos from his favorite spot in Rome. So amazing and the perfect touch to end our day on. He knew his facts for all of the special spots in Rome right down to the best gelato!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limousine Service in Italy also viewed

 

Been to Limousine Service in Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing