We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, Home away from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Campo Marzio Luxury Suites
Ranked #481 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is fabulous!!! We used the hotel's cab service from the airport to and from the hotel and that was really worth the money. We were welcomed right away and they upgraded our room to the Cleopatra Room because they found out we were there for our special 25th Anniversary. We would highly recommend the Cleopatra Room! It was roomy, nice view, very clean, the shower was amazing, the king size bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathtub very welcoming for sore feet after a long day of walking in Rome! We also liked that we could have breakfast served to us every morning in our room, a definite luxury! The location of this hotel is wonderful, close to the many sights you want to see in Rome and most of them are walkable. It's on a nice street with some nice shopping and across the street from the parliament building where you feel safe and it's very very quiet at night. It was like a home away from home. Everyone we met on staff was very friendly, helpful and had a lot of great information to share about Rome. If you are looking for a luxurious stay in Rome, look no farther for this gem of a hotel!

Room Tip: Cleopatra Room is definitely worth the extra money, it's roomy, very clean, & very very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slm722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

This place was marvelous! A wonderful location, tucked away on a side street but right in Campo Marzio area with all of the beautiful designer shops around. It was very quiet in the room and the bed was very very comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean. The shower is HEAVENLY, with a great rain shower.

More importantly than the excellent location and room quality was the staff. EVERYONE was nice, courteous, and genuinely wanted to go above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. It was my birthday and they made me a special birthday breakfast with champagne and a chocolate birthday pastry. It was so special!

Sara was SO helpful, SO nice and caring when my husband started having severe back pain during our stay and helped us in booking a trip to a chiropractor in Rome. She set up the appointment for us, booked us a taxi, and continued to check in with us to see how he was doing afterwards. She really went above and beyond. THANK YOU Sara!!!

They also helped us set up a driver to take us to the airport in the morning, which made it so easy for us and was much appreciated.

I can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS_Stach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is absolutely perfect. Location is great, with easy access to all of the major sites in Rome. Great shopping just around the corner. The Room was very nice and clean. Lots of space and room for everything. Everything is kept in a modern but "feel good" stile. Service at the hotel is high and welcoming - things are kept simple but with a high level of service and comfort which is the line thought out the concept - from Rooms to breakfast. Will defiantly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I mean that. When I arrived after an Atlantic all night flight, my room wasn't yet ready. BUT they very kindly offered me another to rest my weary head and take a nap. How many other places would even think of it? It's just an example of the friendliness and kindness which come naturally with all both at the desk as well as the chamber maids.
Going back in October, I liked it so much!

Room Tip: I liked Julius Caesar with a huge shower and two exposures in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackoSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a small 5 room hotel in the heart of the city..extremely well located..walking distance from Piazza Navona..Taxis are available right outside, and so are restaurants and shops.
This hotel is only for couples..They have no twin beds.They are also not able to provide separate duvets and blankets and expect guests to share a duvet..When i told the staff I was not comfortable with sharing I was told rather rudely that it was not considered unusual in italy to cozy under the same blanket with a friend..The breakfast is just croissants and coffee which is self service from a coffee maker in a tiny lobby. Also served cereals and yoghurt and toasts, juice. All this is laid out by a staff that noisily bustles around by 7 am. Also the cereals that were not eaten and left over were put back in a cannister even though they had been lying around a couple of hours and could have been picked at by guests.
the staff leave the hotel at 7 and then there is no one there for anything you need.
the airconditioning didnt work in two of the rooms. We had reserved 3. We were a group of 6 and the rooms were too tiny for us to sit together. When we sat in the lobby we were disturbing the other guests. So there is really no place to come and chill after a long day of sightseeing other than in the room. There is also very little lighting in the room and the bathroom. Specially the shower areas it is dark and the walls are all painted black.
Despite all this, the staff, Louis, Sara and Jonathano were extremely helpful and considerate and accomodating. They carried our heavy bags up and then down a steep flight of stairs. They made useful suggestions and helped booking restaurants and tours for us. We could overlook all the hassles of this stay because of these 3 people!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bagladyMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Manager at Campo Marzio Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your stay here with us.
We are very sorry to read of the problems you and your group encountered.
As our staff explained, your Travel Agency had been previously informed of the unavailability of twin beds within our structure.
All our beds in fact are Double KingSize and on request a single bed can be added.
I was also taken a back by your comments on our breakfast, which is a typical italian breakfast served in our cozy public area or in your bedroom at no extra charge. At request there is also a menu to choose from for a more complete breakfast.
As far as Campo Marzio Luxury Suites being solely for couples. I would say that many of our customers are families and/or friends who have had wonderful experiences here as our ranking on TripAdvisor and Booking.com confirmed.
And to conclude: our reception is open from 9am to 7pm making exceptions when needed for late check-ins.
There is also an emergency telephone number to call after the closing of the reception.
We also appreciate the comments left for our staff who did all they could to meet your needs and in almost all cases satisfying them.
Hope have you again our guest.
Kind Regards

Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at Campo Marzio luxury suites for five nights. It was a truly great experience. Not only is the location absolutely perfect for visiting Rome and all the sights, the rooms are very clean and have a high standard overall. The staff is extremely helpfull and friendly, so we will definately be back next we are in Rome. Luffe, Silkeborg Denmark

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jørn Luffe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This place is quickly becoming popular for many reasons: its in the center of Rome,a short walk to Trevi, Panthron, Spanish steps,Piazza Navona and the popular Trastevere district. It is surrounded by high end shopping, not the tourist stuff,as well as fantastic restaurants like Il Falchetto. This BnB has modern decor with some simple and classic features with large flat screen TVs,large bathrooms, very soft king size beds,new windows, lots of lights,and space for luggage. There is a small communal eating area which can be used to make coffee and eat cornetto which is always available even after the staff leaves in the evening. Breakfast can be served in your room or in this dinning area. We stayed in their largest suite, Cleopatra, which was beautiful. It had a large glass shower and walk in closet/vanity. There is also a bathtub in the room which is an interesting fixture. Above all,the staff is fantastic. All knew our names and engaged us every time we came/went. They spoke many languages and were always providing helpful advice for places to go and how to get there. Because this is a small place and the rooms are close together, sometimes you can hear people walking on the wood floor outside the door or if they are congregating in the eating lounge. There was a group of 6 ladies who occupied 3 of the other suites while we stayed and they were very loud and disruptive since they played loud music and walked in hard shoes back and forth for hours in the eating area,instead of respecting the quieter culture of a BnB where people tend to use the rooms to relax and nap. This is not a place to stay if you want a loud and active night life with your group since there is no bar/restaurant. The neighborhood is plenty alive with tons to do if music and noise is your preference. I also suggest ear plugs at night if you sleep with the windows open because there's lots of foot traffic and cars. I recommend staying here for anyone who wants to enjoy Rome with personalized service and a fresh spin on classic luxury with easy access to many parts of central Rome. This site will soon become hard to book. We are definitely coming back here.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,272 in Rome
271 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,272 in Rome
260 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#50 of 1,272 in Rome
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,272 in Rome
765 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#222 of 1,272 in Rome
1,288 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,272 in Rome
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campo Marzio Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campo Marzio Luxury Suites

Address: Via di Campo Marzio 52/a, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #481 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $119 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campo Marzio Luxury Suites is a ‘Boutique Hotel’ in the heart of Rome, in the 4th District from which take his name.Known in ancient time as Campus Martius, present on the chronicles of Ancient Rome since is early days, the historian Titius Livius mention in is short stories such us“…Tarquini’s field consecrated to Mars” that “was destined to the military training and program since the foundation of Rome…“.All Suites are Author designed and have International Brand décor elements; they’re entitled to significant characters of the History ancient Rome. Generous in term of space, well exposed to the stunning daylight of Rome, made soundproofing helps make the location quit and specially willing to relax while being in the heart of Eternal City. Conditioned, all equipped with designer bathrooms, received with facilities and Courtesy kits of excellent quality, TV LCD and phone, king size beds. Child are welcome free of charge is not required extra bed.There is a Reception service from 9.00 a.m. to 7.00 p.m. at disposal for our guests to organize, or simply suggest, best touristic, artistic or culinary itineraries, allowing you have an unforgettable experience in Rome.Guests can use a free Wi-Fi connection in all the rooms, Copy & Fax Service is available in our Reception, on request with extra charge are available also the following service: Baby Sitter, Transfer from/to Airport/Station, Limousine Service.We are steps away from the most important museums, monuments and places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Campo Marzio Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing