We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family's favorite meal in Rome”

Est Artigiani del Gusto
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 2/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #177 of 14,228 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Parione
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Hard to find but the getting lost was worth it. We went early and the tables filled quickly so we felt lucky to be seated without a reservation. Food was very good and everything tasted so fresh. Service in Italy is not like service in America. They do not hurriedly bring you your food so they can turn the table. It is very enjoyable after an exhausting day of sightseeing to sit back and relax and eat wonderful food.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 551 of 1,905 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016

We had a wonderful meal at this small resturant (maybe 10 tables?). The menu was small, mostly pasta. I had the most wonderful eggplant parmesan. But don't expect the American version. This was very delicate, no breading and a perfect amount of sauce and cheese.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank ZoeOliver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

This restaurant is not going to suit those used to large plates or wanting a rapid turnaround. But if you want to dine on very fine pasta, or one of the most sublime veal dishes I have yet tasted, then it is worth making an effort to get a table.

Prices are fair but not low and we found service ideal - neither in your face rushing nor indolent to the point of torpor. The Russian-born and multi-lingual sommelier, Natalia, really knows her stuff. Her recommendation for a difficult pairing (one melanzane parmigiana, one of the aforementioned veals with a red (our request)) was spot on.

We are very happy to get a table as a walk in and will certainly return.

Recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Leon_vH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Hubby picked this place after searching Trip Advisor. We walked over and didn't have reservations. While they cleaned off a table they gave us some sparkling wine and toast with procuttio. The staff was outstanding the the lady chef super friendly and great cook. We had a capreses salad and then the hubby had spinach ravioli and I had the fettuccini and mushrooms. Excellent! We then ordered dessert which was a lemon cake and a chocolate orange cake and it was served with complimentary lemon cello shots. Again I can't stress how great the service was and would highly recommend it to all who come to Rome. Also, bill came to $62.50€ great deal

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

This was some awesome experience. We aroused with kids (8, 6, 2.5) and were worried that the place was not kid friendly. The waitress assured us that they will be fine, and did wonders to actually make it work with the kids. The dishes were served fast, the service was done with a smile, but this says nothing about the food. It was wonderful. We took the chef specials for us, the grown ups, a simple pasta for the kids (and they ate it happily. They usually hate souce...) - and it was delicious. Wonderful experience. Our sincere recommendations. Wonderful place.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ezaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Est Artigiani del Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Est Artigiani del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.