We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“after 5 days in Rome - the BEST PASTA”

Est Artigiani del Gusto
Reserve with
Est Artigiani del Gusto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 12,271 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“after 5 days in Rome - the BEST PASTA”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

coming to Rome we expected every pasta to blow our mind and change our lives. we went to highly recommended places, and cross referenced websites, locals and experts. all pastas were good, even very good - but nothing that made us rethink what pasta is.
after strolling in Piazza Navona we came to this place - quite hidden between plenty of tourist traps. everybody was friendly, we had a perfect Capresa salad and then
Fettuccine Alfredo - fresh pasta, homemade butter and Parmesan - heavenly! if you want to understand what perfect pasta is, you must go there!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeruslameats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    213
    48
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place where Italians go”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice place, a bit hidden, but it is full of Italian people who come for a quick coffee and snack. Excellent espresso for excellent price.

Helpful?
Thank Dragan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Rome!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I didnt realize, when looking on Trip Advisor, that we were only two doors down from this amazing restaurant. On our second night in Rome, we went and had one of the best meals we have ever had. It was so good that we went back the next night, because we did not want to be disappointed by selecting another unknown restaurant. The quality ingredients, and friendly staff make this place on of our favorites. Definitely try the pomodoro sauce and the eggplant. Also, the staff for their recommendation, you won't be disappointed (two nights in a row Anna selected my meal and it was delicious). You must come here if you are in Rome!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Restored my faith in Italian cuisine”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

After spending 2 days in Rome and being continuously disappointed with the food, we used the Trip Advisor app to find somewhere actually decent. This place is fabulous, the food is exactly how I think of Italian cuisine. A must try is the double cheese and butter fettucine - it is as indulgent as it sounds.

Helpful?
Thank Remalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Love love love this place.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We returned from Rome about a month ago and I've been meaning to write this review. I rarely write reviews- that's how much we enjoyed this place. We (my husband, myself, and our toddler) happened upon this small cafe our first night in Rome and got there just in time to be served from the dinner menu (before it becomes primarily a wine bar). We received, amongst other things, a plate of fresh pasta that was definitely among the best we've had. It was fresh and simple and just delicious. We proceeded to bring the entire group (large extended family) every day for breakfast, and we all found plenty to eat. Fantastic pastries, larger breakfasts (you can get granola or eggs or many other options) and the BEST fresh orange juice around. Also amazing was the grande latte- which had chocolate on it and pistachios.
Best of all though was the service. The first night when it was just the three of us, we were given many little samples to taste. This in itself was a meal! They also gave us free dessert. All the mornings we were there, the waitress was fantastic, charming, and helpful. I even went for lunch once- many options using fresh vegetables.
All in all this was definitely the best place we ate at in Rome. It felt like a place locals go, which is nice. Dim ambiance at night and sunny during the day. My ONLY complaint was that they do not have high chairs, so we had to hold our kid on our lap.
Try it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katiez213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Est Artigiani del Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Est Artigiani del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing