We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Please Stay Here...Please”
other travelers have booked this property
The panorama from living room and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The panorama from living room and kitchen
The view from the condominium terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
The panorama from living room and kitchen
The view from the condominium terrace
The building
The living room
Trastevere map
The view from the hall
The living room
The living room
The living room : the ceiling
The antikitchen
The antikitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom
cadastral map
The panorama from the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bruce N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Please Stay Here...Please”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This suite of rooms in Trastevere in Rome MUST BE your stay while in town. We're talking a SUITE people. Five substantial rooms in what looks like a renovated building, sleeps four, was perfect for two. It's a third floor walk-up but no matter because the views of this artist/Left Bank/Hipster/teeming with families/vendors selling their wares side of town is wonderful. I have never seen more charming, curvy, cobble-stoned streets in my life and being slightly away from the central action was ideal. Don't let the graffiti scare you. During the day the area is gritty and remote, and at night, the complete opposite. Back to the place: Pictures on-line don't do it justice. You walk into a foyer with writing desk, and wide floor tiles that then opens up into a lovely living area. Next is another nook/alcove-type room and a quick left into the kitchen. The suite ends with a bath and double bedded bed room and all important air-conditioning. Everything was very well appointed…like new, clean and neat, warm and inviting. The location was across the river from the hordes of tourist and the sites and this suited us perfectly. The city is walkable and we enjoyed the stroll into town. To its every credit this is not a hotel. It is a real slice of life lived in Italy, you are separated from the hotel with its monogrammed everything, you are home.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Three flights are a lot of stairs!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
109JoandP...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An immaculate gem in a wonderful neighbourhood”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We felt so lucky to find this apartment. Everything about it was spot-on. We were travelling with a four-year-old and teenager, and even though the apartment is technically only one bedroom, there was plenty of space for everyone. It is bigger than looks in the photos. The rooms were immaculate, the bathroom especially with a lovely large bath. It was air-conditioned throughout, and the windows/shutters can be closed up to block noise and light. All the basics we needed were provided - laundry detergent, shampoo, olive oil, herbs etc. The neighbourhood is the best in Rome in my opinion, with fantastic bars, squares with entertainers and restaurants all around, but not overrun with tourists. Pan Unto downstairs does wonderful pizzas and craft beers, and inexpensive! They made us feel like family as we ate there three times. There is a market with playground five minutes walk away - fresh meat, fish, deli, fruit and veges and really helpful stallholders. The apartment is close to the river and four nearby bridges fan out in all the different directions to take you to all the sites in Rome. We even caught a boat up the river to get to St Peter's. It is also quite easy to get to from the airport on the regional train to Trastevere Station, and then tram 8 from Trastevere station to the river. Antonio and Simona were very responsive and helpful, and made us feel really well looked after. They provided a map with all directions very clearly set out. There was a mix-up with our taxi on the last day, but they sorted it out for us very quickly. Thank you both so much for a wonderful time in Rome!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space, quiet, lovely bedding, the neighbourhood, ease of getting around.
Liked least: Nothing bad to report
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunnagh...
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment and really well located in Trastevere. Antonio is incredibly helpful. There are little restaurants nearby ( downstairs really) and it's an easy walk to the Campo di Fiori and the no 8 tram is right round the corner. Antonio thoughtfully left us coffee, milk etc, which was really appreciated. We were three and the apartment was perfect. It's a great stay for a Roman holiday. Highly recommended indeed.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous apartment, great location
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanaimoNa...
nanaimo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT APARTMENT IN A GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised to find basic necessities provided on our arrival. The apartment was very spacious and tastefully decorated and furnished. The wi-fi provided was secure and worked well. Kitchen very well equipped. The air conditioning worked well. The address is very close to Piazza di Santa Maria, the hub of Trastevere. A large supermarket is located 5 minutes away at Viale di Trastevere and Via San Francesco a Ripa.
Provided you are able to climb the spiral staircase, this apartment is well furnished and recently renovated to a high standard.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2014
thank you David for your splendid review.
We'll be very happy to have you as guest another time.
Best regards
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Great Location in the heart of Tastevere”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Overall a lovely, spacious apartment with plenty of storage, near shops and restaurants.
We did not mind the three-story walk up, but it should be mentioned to potential renters. Would not be good for an infirm person.
Had difficulty trying to operate the washing machine. A laminated list of directions posted on or near the machine would be helpful.We did not use the air conditioning, but it would probably be helpful to have a list of instructions, too. The automatic lighter on the stove did not work. We needed to use the hand lighter.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: walk up
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101Anonym...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid Spot”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The location just outside of the usual tourist haunts but still quite central was excellent. The flat was spacious, well equipped, clean and quite functional. The neighborhood is authentic and vital, though late night noise could be an issue for some. (Bring ear plugs if this is a concern.) The flat is on Italian 3rd floor (4th floor to a North American). No elevator - but not a problem if you don’t mind the stairs. The owner and his niece were quite helpful. Recommended.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemens_d...
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment at a perfect location”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My mother and I had a wonderful week at the S.Rufina home. It's very charming, located in the tourist area of Trastevere, close to everything you want to see in Rome.

Everything in the apartment is in perfect shape. I let my mother have the bedroom and I was comfortable enough on the double couch bed in the living room for a week. While the Via della Lungaretta has a few awful touristy restaurants and we unfortunately made a few bad choices, we (twice) had a fantastic dinner at Da Cencia, at the corner of the street. That's a definite recommendation. Also make sure to visit the deli just left to the entrance door of the apartment. Its pies are to die for. Finally, the Panificio La Renella in the Via del Moro has great bread and pizza to take out if you don't feel like extensive dining.

Communication with the owner was prompt and cordial. He arranged taxis for us to and from the airport, which was nice. If I come back to Rome I will definitely think about staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To have a comfortable apartment in central Rome, just away from the worst of the tourism in the old city center but with all the sights in walking distance.
Liked least: The stairs were difficult for my mother but the owner warned us beforehand, we knew what we were getting into.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing