We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fabulous apartment”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
The panorama from living room and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The panorama from living room and kitchen
The view from the condominium terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
52 reviews
The panorama from living room and kitchen
The view from the condominium terrace
The building
The living room
Trastevere map
The view from the hall
The living room
The living room
The living room : the ceiling
The antikitchen
The antikitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom
cadastral map
The panorama from the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shaunnagh...
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment and really well located in Trastevere. Antonio is incredibly helpful. There are little restaurants nearby ( downstairs really) and it's an easy walk to the Campo di Fiori and the no 8 tram is right round the corner. Antonio thoughtfully left us coffee, milk etc, which was really appreciated. We were three and the apartment was perfect. It's a great stay for a Roman holiday. Highly recommended indeed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Gorgeous apartment, great location
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanaimoNa...
nanaimo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT APARTMENT IN A GREAT LOCATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised to find basic necessities provided on our arrival. The apartment was very spacious and tastefully decorated and furnished. The wi-fi provided was secure and worked well. Kitchen very well equipped. The air conditioning worked well. The address is very close to Piazza di Santa Maria, the hub of Trastevere. A large supermarket is located 5 minutes away at Viale di Trastevere and Via San Francesco a Ripa.
Provided you are able to climb the spiral staircase, this apartment is well furnished and recently renovated to a high standard.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2014
thank you David for your splendid review.
We'll be very happy to have you as guest another time.
Best regards
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Great Location in the heart of Tastevere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Overall a lovely, spacious apartment with plenty of storage, near shops and restaurants.
We did not mind the three-story walk up, but it should be mentioned to potential renters. Would not be good for an infirm person.
Had difficulty trying to operate the washing machine. A laminated list of directions posted on or near the machine would be helpful.We did not use the air conditioning, but it would probably be helpful to have a list of instructions, too. The automatic lighter on the stove did not work. We needed to use the hand lighter.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: walk up
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101Anonym...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The location just outside of the usual tourist haunts but still quite central was excellent. The flat was spacious, well equipped, clean and quite functional. The neighborhood is authentic and vital, though late night noise could be an issue for some. (Bring ear plugs if this is a concern.) The flat is on Italian 3rd floor (4th floor to a North American). No elevator - but not a problem if you don’t mind the stairs. The owner and his niece were quite helpful. Recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemens_d...
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment at a perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My mother and I had a wonderful week at the S.Rufina home. It's very charming, located in the tourist area of Trastevere, close to everything you want to see in Rome.

Everything in the apartment is in perfect shape. I let my mother have the bedroom and I was comfortable enough on the double couch bed in the living room for a week. While the Via della Lungaretta has a few awful touristy restaurants and we unfortunately made a few bad choices, we (twice) had a fantastic dinner at Da Cencia, at the corner of the street. That's a definite recommendation. Also make sure to visit the deli just left to the entrance door of the apartment. Its pies are to die for. Finally, the Panificio La Renella in the Via del Moro has great bread and pizza to take out if you don't feel like extensive dining.

Communication with the owner was prompt and cordial. He arranged taxis for us to and from the airport, which was nice. If I come back to Rome I will definitely think about staying here again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: To have a comfortable apartment in central Rome, just away from the worst of the tourism in the old city center but with all the sights in walking distance.
Liked least: The stairs were difficult for my mother but the owner warned us beforehand, we knew what we were getting into.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooma2014
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was wonderful, great location in Trastevere. The flat was cosy, spacious and suited for us ( three friends) perfectly. Absolutely worth renting, also excellent for travelling with older kids.
For some reason wifi did not work for us, but the owner was very helpful to solve the problem. On the other hand wifi did not work for us anywhere in Rome.
There could have been more mugs though....

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler P
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Living Space in a Great Italian Neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I rented this apartment for myself and my parents whilst visiting my brother on his study abroad semeter in Rome. We were looking for a more genuine experience than a chain hotel and this property turned out to be exactly what we had hoped for. Very spacious inside and decorated tastefully. Beautiful windows that opened up onto the streets of Trastevere, which was a lovely neighborhood. Lively at night but not too noisy, with plenty of shopping and restaurants surrounding. Our favorite restaurant we ate at all week (so much so that we went back a second time) was located just out the front door to the apartment, couldn't have been more convenient. Most of the classic tourist attractions vacationers will want to see are within a reasonable walking distance. The owner was very professional with his interactions in booking the apartment and arranged separate taxis to-and-from the airport for myself and my parents as we arrived and departed on different days. The only caution I would mention is that the apartment is located on the 3rd or 4th floor of the building which presented us with better views, but may be a challenge for some renters as there is no lift. Overall I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a genuine Roman holiday.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing