We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Professional Service

Can't recommend this company enough, very prompt response. Professional service from Cristian... read more

Reviewed today
VACO07
4 Transfers all on time

Great communication with this company pre Rome arrival as well as just before each transfer with... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
gohomemumbai
,
Canberra
Read all 636 reviews
  
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
483
46
9
10
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
46
9
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews return journey arrivals hall nice mercedes email communication driver waiting highly recommend this service car service flight was delayed baggage claim friendly driver always on time reliable service holding a sign cost euros civitavecchia port spoke english mercedes van
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 565 reviews
Reviewed today

Can't recommend this company enough, very prompt response. Professional service from Cristian, wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Thank VACO07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great communication with this company pre Rome arrival as well as just before each transfer with name of driver/car rego provided. Very clean cars, efficient service and helpful drivers. What more do you want? Also they are cheaper than other private transfers.

2  Thank gohomemumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would definitely recommend this car service! Always on time, great communication with email vouchers. Cars were always new Mercedes and drivers were professional in appears and conducted themselves on Rome's crazy streets. I booked them an extra 2 hours upon arriving. We were tired and jet lag and it was such a wonderful relaxing way to see a lot of Rome's attractions in a safe way. Price was very reasonable when compared to poor quality cab fare and drivers!

1  Thank 908fayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arranged to use this service from our Rome Hotel to the airport. We used another service when we arrived and were not happy. Rome Shuttle Limousine was wonderful from the beginning to the end. We booked online and our driver Carlo showed up 10 minutes early at our door, loaded all our bags (6) and got us to the airport. Spoke very good English and it was a very enjoyable ride.

2  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was arranging ground transportation for my family vacation for 9 people. We were arriving on different flights at different days and times. We then all needed to be driven from Rome to the Civitavecchia port to board a cruise, picked up 7 days later and then back to the airports over the following days. It was a lot of movement; however, they handled it like pros. The vehicles were all clean, air conditioned and the drivers were extremely helpful and friendly. Everything was arranged via their web site, confirmed via email and visible on their handy app. They provided the name and number of the assigned drivers the day before and made sure they were there on time. I'd also say the drivers were packing geniuses as they were able to pack in all our cruise luggage into the vehicles without a problem. I highly recommend this company! Grazi R.S.L.

1  Thank Lillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We arrived on a Holland America Cruise and were staying overnight at the Hilton hotel near the Rome airport. The transfer through Holland America was $138 for 2 to the airport so I checked out Limo services and found Rome Shuttle Limousine. I emailed them and was given a quote of 110 euro directly to the hotel. They requested that I make the reservation on their website but I found that did not work for me as it was in Italian. I called them directly at their local number +39 0661969084 and was able to arrange for the ride. The driver showed up early and was waiting for us with a sign and our name. He had a very nice car and drove us directly to the hotel saving an additional transfer from the airport and we saved money.

Thank saykay5277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Booked online .Very efficient airport transfers at a very competitive price.
Cars and driver pleasant.

Thank drgrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

On time for airport pick up to the hotel, my name was clearly displayed. Service was professional and courteous. Be prepared for a bit of a walk to the car...not the fault of the service....just mention it for those with a lot of items to transport. Reservation was easy and with good follow up/confirmation. No issues...no concerns...highly recommend.

Thank dogbiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend! Our driver was patient, helpful and spoke clear English.
After a flight with two young children we wanted a stress free trip from the airport to our accommodation in Rome, our driver could see we had our hands full and went above and beyond to help us.

Thank CinByr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We used two cars to get from the airport to our hotel then the next day from the hotel to the cruise port. The airport transfer was smooth, and the limo Merc the next day was a dream, so different from getting a train with all our luggage. Recommend!

Thank Algoesonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews