We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic little spot”
Review of Tastevere Kmzero

Tastevere Kmzero
Ranked #421 of 12,437 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Description: Tastevere is a small shop of local farmers products opened by Luca & Giuseppe, 2 young farmers wich produces sheep cheese, Extravergin olive oil, fruit & Vegs and Saffron in theyr family farms. All the other products from the shop are local and from small farmers who does the market whit us in our traditional spots (the coldiretti's farmers markets of Circo Massimo and Garbatella). In the evening/night the grocery functions its sourrunded by the crowd of young guys that cames to Trastevere to have aperitives tasting our mixed platter (3€ for 100gr) or the wines (2€) or local craft beers (4€).
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Authentic little spot”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A very nice place to have a glass of wine and a platter. Everything they offer is of their own production and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We were so happy with this place that we even bought some jams and honey to take home with us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank satisfiedwiththebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    167
    33
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous and faultless but note... It's not a restaurant”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Spent a brilliant couple of hours here on our first afternoon in Rome. Everything about it is great... Platter of different vegetable bruschetta, salami, prosciutto and cheese all of which was fantastic and cost 6 euro. Beers locally produced and lovely. Staff great. Just Be aware that it's not a restaurant, it's a small deli and only serves platters of cold food ... All of which is great quality and tasty, but if you come in the evening looking for a meal you will be disappointed. Enjoy it for what it is... A small deli committed to quality that has spotted a nice gap in trastevere. Recommended

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent bar with great selection of fresh food and nice Italian local wine. Group of us spent 2-3 hours tasting cheese, drinking wine while talking with Lorenzo, who was a great host giving us tips about the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bobby f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Culinary Organic Delight”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I would like to add my voice to the well-deserved chorus of praise for Km0 in Trastevere. There is little I can say that hasn't been said before. Run by two young farmers it offers a variety of home grown and produced organic products either to eat in or to buy, including their excellent home-produced cheeses (to wit I carted half a kilo of their award winning Pecorino Romano back with me and would have also bought the ricotta in its various guises too, but unfortunately ricotta doesn't travel), the best extra-virgin olive-oil – again produced by one of the owners - I have yet tasted (of which I bought 3 cans, almost the last of the current batch, and which will be used only for drizzling over food, anything else would be a sin against good taste), delicious organic pickles, sauces, spreads and condiments (yes, bought a few of those too), and great wine. Can't say anything about cured meats not being carnivore, but my companions gulped them down, even those who usually wrinkle their nose at salami being too fatty.

A tiny and welcoming place, they offer tasting platters where you can enjoy all this,( which we did twice for lunch), with a glass of wine and beer all at a reasonable price. It can be a bit of a wait, as everything is lovingly and carefully prepared - so not for the impatient. But then that is the essence of the Slow Food philosophy of which this place is a prime example.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique...”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Amazing little place...authentic italian food,fantastic friendly service.passionate about the food.Highly reconmend a visit 10/10

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank james o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tastevere Kmzero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing