We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bedroom2 Two Single Beds
Bedroom2 Two Single Beds
Entrance/Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Table
Welcome Gift
Toaster/cooking utensils
Bathroom
Bathroom
Soap and shower gel disposable
HiFi - Mp3 Player
Guides
Keys
Printer
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Palace
Palace/Street
Colosseum
Colosseum
Park
Park
Park
Piazza della Navicella
Villa Celimontana
Villa Celimontana
Villa Celimontana
Villa Celimontana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ausfahrt2...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and well equipped for our needs. The location was great. Easy access to Colloseum, bus tours, sub way and several resteraunts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location was central to our tourist needs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bmb2415
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and spacious bedrooms - no security deposit required!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent only 3 days in Rome and required a location in the city centre that offers walk-able distance to all important points, ...well this apartment is it. The Colosseum/Palatin/Forum Romanum as well as a small supermarket, bars and restaurants right around the corner.
The apartment is on the ground floor (only 5 steps up in the hallway), so we would consider it suitable for seniors, families with small children and handicapped. However, it is an older building and as already mentioned in other reviews, you are at street level and hear people/cars passing by which was no problem for us but might be for others.
The apartment is as shown in the pictures (which is not always the case), so a big plus and pleasant surprise. The apartment was very clean. We came earlier in the middle of cleaning (the floor wasn't wiped), but we were able to check in at 1.00pm, so no complaints. There is no air-conditioning, only ceiling vans. It can become very hot and humid in July/August, something to consider for the time of the year.
The 2 bedrooms are huge and could easily accommodate an additional bed each. But the kitchen is small - currently equipped for only 4 people (4 plates, only 1 big pot, etc.). Suggestion would be to add 1-2 more pots. Everything necessary is there, a small espresso cooker for those who like it, or instant coffee for those who don't like espresso, sugar, salt, vinegar, some tea and a complimentary bottle of wine, stove, oven, microwave, toaster. The washer could use a scrub, it hasn't been used for a while. So make sure you check before using it. The bathroom is updated. A 50 liter boiler allows for quick showers of 4, or alternatively 2 in the evening and 2 in the morning showers.
Federico is very friendly and responsive. Once we decided to book, we received a lot of information from him. He also offered airport transportation, but the price of $70 for a van one way was too high for us, we used www.airportcitytransfer.com and got a van for $90 return transfer. Federico lives in the same building and is easily accessible if you need anything. You can also find travel guides in multiple languages in the apartment. The paperwork was easy, signing the lease upon arrival and paying in cash. One big advantage for us was that Federico is not asking for a security deposit. If you are leaving Europe, you don't want to have a large amount of € in your hands upon departure. We can only hope that others leave the apartment in a state that allows Federico to continue with this policy as this -in combination with a fair price- makes the apartment outstanding.

Overall a great experience that we would like to highly recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, spacious bedrooms, no security deposit, easy check in/out
Liked least: small space for kitchen table, only one pot
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uberlândia - Brasil
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
josue1414...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“one word: Superb.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

There is very little to say that has not been mentioned before.

Excellent host, excellent location, excellent service i just cant say enough how good the service was. Host was already waiting for us at the door when we arrived and was available when we had questions on how to operate some things. Fresh apartment on Hot season and the location WOOW.. Colosseum around the corner, super market around the corner, restaurants around the corner. This is a must place to stay in Rome. Flat screens in both rooms, comfi beds, Is got that feeling of old building with excellent maintenance and history beauty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention in small details.
Liked least: Wifi very slow to UK standards.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch New Zealand
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing