We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own earplugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Ranked #37 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked this hotel for Easter holiday and were hopeful that it would be as great as described It was not - it is a very very small place, all of the rooms are right off of the reception area and so you literally hear everything that happens at any moment. For example, we were awoken several times in the middle of the night as guests would get locked out and ring the buzzer to be let in. It was terrible. We didn't get any sleep at all as a result. Also be prepared: there are no showers, just bathtubs that are literally in the middle of the bedroom, with no curtain for privacy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank JB11675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca C, Proprietario at Chic & Town Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear JB11675,

we really regret that you didn't enjoy your stay by us! Unfortunately, before your arriving, you didn't specified any preference about the bathroom or the shower,etc.. In that case would have been our pleasure to satisfy you! We had a mistake giving you one of the most requested room we have!
We're also really sorry for the only guest who was locked outside during your stay: he just forgot his keys as he was old and disabled. You can easily understand that we can't foresee this kind of situations; by the way, he was so mortified for your inconvenience and personally apologised to you. We were sure, when you were accepting our discount on your bill, that you were accepting too our apologies for the inconvenience!

With the TripAdvisor occasion, we sincerely send you our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 481 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Chic & Town Luxury Rooms is a great choice! The rooms were clean and spacious in a very good location close to every attraction ! The breakfast was delicious and your service polite and friendly.

Thank you so much for the wonderful memories!!!
Arrivederci Roma!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mikats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is not an hotel, even tough they advertise it in Hotel booking com and other websites as a suprior place to stay in Rome for much more expensive price than a 4 stars tipical hotel in Rome. As a matter of fact it's only a renovated appartment of 6 rooms situated in an ugly old buidding downtown Rome. There is no sign outside but small one on a gate looks like a jailhose entrance. You enter a dirty corridor with garbage cans, climb 7 dirty steps with your luggage, than take depressing frightening elvator for half a floor, than climb other 7 steps to the main entrance of the "hotel". Rooms are furnitured in "Ikea" style. But small, short and uncomfortable bed, tiny unventilated washroom with a 4 inches step above the sleeping room, so you can collaps and break your leg or arm. Continental breakfast served in the mutual kitchen. A lot of noise - day and night - as young couples stay there and it looks like they came for their first experiences. Price is above a 4 stars hotel taarif and you don't get hotel facilities like reception etc. The place is darkened and locked from evning till morning, no one to talk with for your needs or guidance. You get 4 keys to enter all the gates and doors when arrive after dinner. DO NOT BELIEVE THE BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS. THIS PLAC IS NOT RECOMMENED AT ALL !.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank own13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca C, Proprietario at Chic & Town Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Estimated Own13,

you're absolutely right: this is not an hotel, but a Bed&Breakfast. We're very sorry that you haven't enjoyed your stay and we reccommend you, for your future bookings, to carefully read all the descriptions on Booking.com about the hostels you're looking at.

We're happy that your opinion of us is not really shared by other guests and, with the occasion, we send you our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Emanuele d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca C, Proprietario at Chic & Town Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _andrea_lando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca C, Proprietario at Chic & Town Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicari1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca C, Proprietario at Chic & Town Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca C, Responsabile reception at Chic & Town Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#16 of 3,781 in Rome
840 reviews
Campo Marzio
Splendor Suite Rome
Splendor Suite Rome
#40 of 3,781 in Rome
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#12 of 3,781 in Rome
325 reviews
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#24 of 3,781 in Rome
310 reviews
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#27 of 3,781 in Rome
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chic & Town Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chic & Town Luxury Rooms

Address: Via Dei Due Macelli 31, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $78 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chic & Town Luxury Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic&Town is hosted by a building from 1720, far away 200 meters from Spanish Steps and few minutes away from the main hystorical-cultural places, in the fashion shopping roman's downtown. Rooms are furnished with every comfort, soundproof, with bathtube or shower inside, frescoed, with the fabulous basilica "Saint Andrew" as view, chromotherapy, free wi-fi,free pay-tv and welcome kit with natural italian 100% handmade soaps ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chic & Town Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing