We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Very Clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HQH Colosseo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
HQH Colosseo
Ranked #831 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very Clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a great little spot and we would stay here again if we get a chance! It is a 20 minute walk from the Roma Termini Train Stop. It is located in the Monti neighborhood near the colosseum, roman forum, and walking distance to many of the other key points of interest in Rome. It is also close to bus stops if you don't walk to most of your destinations. There are many great restaurants, bars, and bakeries very near by. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was decorated with a modern style and was the typical european size. The staff was very nice and helpful. Orielle suggested some very delicious restaurants and gave great directions. She also spoke english well, a HUGE blessing! Thank you for the wonderful stay!

A few tips:
1. HQH Coloseo is located in a residential building on Del Serpenti on the 3rd floor. You will need to look for it carefully (across the street from American Apparal and next door to a Pizza place with a Neon "Pizza" sign) and ring the buzzer to be let in. A staff member will email you before you arrival to discuss the time you will be arriving so they will be sure to be there when you check in.
2. There is no elevator. The gentleman that checked us in was kind to carry my bag upstairs. So if you stay here pack light, which is a good recommendation really for staying anywhere in Italy (hard to roll luggage on cobbled streets)
3. April is a great time to stay in Italy. The weather is fabulous during the day (mid 70's) and at night it is nice and cool. So the airconditioning units haven't been serviced to be used in most hotels (the case with HQH) so you must sleep with the windows open if you like it cool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street and the suites are affordable if you prefer a bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Proprietario at HQH Colosseo, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for leaving your comment and for sharing your experience in our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, the location so convenient and our hospitality! The fine words fill us with joy and encourage us to improve services and hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    32
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
23
49
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Rome and both my wife and I didn't know what to expect. We received a really warm from Orielle who I had been in contact by email regarding restaraunts and transport etc. She couldn't have been more helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. Large bathroom with a large shower and a kitchen with all the necessities should you wish to cook. We were in walking distance to the Colosseum (roughly 5 mins) which was a huge bonus. We will definitely stay here again if we're lucky enough to get another holiday in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillymuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Ideal location a few steps from Colosseo and the Roman forum. Gelato shop, restaurants, pizza takeaway, groceries and a delicious bakery within 100m.
Staff was really really nice and helpful. Fluent in French and English, They made sure we enjoyed every bit of our stay.
Our room was on the street but could not complain of noise. It was spacious for the 4 of us and everything was clean and neat.
Un séjour merveilleux avec un personnel adorable (français impeccable). Idéalement situé entre le Colisée et le Forum avec tout sous la main (Gelato, PIzza, épiceries, métro, boulangerie, restaurants). Idéal pour une famille de 4.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fti74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Claudio I think the receptionist is, we stayed for 5 days and had a great stay thanks to his hospitality, he couldn't have done more for us going beyond his duties. It is located only 5 mins walk to colosseum and closest metro system (colosso) is about 3 mins walk(brings you all over the city). Rooms clean, it is a makeshift hotel on a 3rd floor apartment block but it is clean and central. Will definately be returning to this apartment/hotel. Thanks to Claudio from the Irish couple :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ainelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Responsabile reception at HQH Colosseo, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback, we are happy to know that you liked our hotel.
We are lucky to have Colosseum so near and all the city center at walking distance.
Thanks again also from Claudio.

See you soon.

Salvatore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#172 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#109 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Colonna
The Classic Roma
The Classic Roma
#405 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
B&B Room To Rome
B&B Room To Rome
#927 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Monti
Caesar House Residenze Romane
Monti
Il Covo Bed & Breakfast
Il Covo Bed & Breakfast
#930 of 3,736 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HQH Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HQH Colosseo

Property: HQH Colosseo
Address: Via Dei Serpenti 6, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #831 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — HQH Colosseo 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 5 minutes walk from the Colosseo and Fori Imperiali, this property is right in the heart of the eternal city. About 15 minutes from the stunning Trevi Fountain and Piazza Venezia. Boasting free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, accommodation at the HQH Colosseo has modern decor, with parquet floors and a flat-screen satellite TV. Just 300 metres from the property, Cavour Metro Station offers direct links to Termini Train Station and the Vatican Museums. Guests can find many shops, restaurants and cafes in the surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your HQH Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing