We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We enjoyed the apartment but the best thing was...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janet C
1 review
“We enjoyed the apartment but the best thing was the helpfulness of Chiara.”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Elizabeth House is in a lively, interesting area of Rome - not too touristy. There are many small shops, various restaurants and bakeries and historic churches. Right beside the entrance to the apartments is a trattoria with good food, reasonably priced, and helpful staff, which suited us so well that we went back several times. A few streets away is an amazing covered Food Market. The location is convenient for the Metro and the Termini and to set off on foot to explore historic areas such as the Colosseum.

The apartment is in a traditional Italian building with high ceilings and cool tiled floors, has a well equipped kitchen and is tastefully furnished with interesting art on the walls. The beds were comfortable and nicely made up for our family.

The most impressive aspect was Chiara's helpfulness, particularly in sorting out a payment problem (not of her making). She went beyond duty. Once we had arrived she meet us at the apartment for checkin, which was all done well plus helpful information about the apartment, the locality and generally what we wanted to do in Rome. She also provided a local cell phone for any other questions during our stay. The taxi from the airport was reliably booked with helpful instructions about what to do if the plane was delayed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
609dave
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious well equipped apartment”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location was ideal with most of major attractions within walking distance,but if we needed to go a little further the Metro was just outside the door.Chiara arranged a taxi transfer to and from the airport which was ideal and was very informative when we met.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real Rome”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Located on the edge of Monti & Esqulino the apartment is in a great location to explore Rome, particularly if you want to be out of the real touristy areas. The apartment is large, spacious, clean, & well appointed. The beds very comfortable & as the bedrooms face out to the inner courtyard we slept well every night. Chiara greeted us and was so lovely and helpful ( by now you must have had your baby, we hope you are very happy & all is well). The surrounding area is italian street life with one of Monti's best eateries, Trattoria Monti, opposite the apartment. We highly recommend Elizabeth House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Thank you Susan, I'm glad to hear that you've had a great time in Elizabeth House and in the apartment! The baby should arrive in the next couple of weeks... can't wait! Thank you so much for everything, Arrivederci, Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas313...
Lower Saxony, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Schöne große Wohnung in zentraler Lage”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days in march 2016 with our children (10 +13).

The appartment was very cosy and much bigger than expected.
The interior of the appartment was very good. We didn’t miss anything.

It is a very good location for a stay in Rome for exploring the city.
Everything is nearby or can be reached easily with public transport.

The Metro station is just around the corner and the main train and bus station Termini
is also nearby (10 min walk).

Chiara and Matteo were very kind and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: zentrale Lage
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Thank you so much Thomas, it was very nice meeting you and I hope to see you again in Rome and in Elizabeth House!
Arrivederci, Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranwazwa...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“comfortability and relax”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This is the kind of apartment that you would like to have at your own place. It is a quite large apartment very nicely decorated with all you need for living while being in Rome (everything for cooking, wifi, tv, ... etc)
very quiet and close to the metro (in 2 minutes) and you can go to roma termini in 10 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds are extermely comfortable
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you very much Debora, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay in Rome and I hope we will meet again in the future! Ciao ciao, Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano b
roma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Elizabeth house is a nice flat in a cozy area, close to termini station and adjacent to the linea A underground servicee. The flat is huge, extremely well furnished (no cheap stuff!). Chiara, the manager, was extremely kind and professional. it can host comfortably six persons (in 3 distinct rooms!) Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the flat
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you Stefano! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay M
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Elizabeth House with my husband, two daughters and son-in-law. There was plenty of room for all of us, and it was great to have two bathrooms. The location was just a few steps from the metro, so we could easily get wherever we wanted. It is also very close to the train/bus station , grocery store, and park. The apartment had everything we needed, including coffee and spices for cooking. Chiara was wonderful! Staying at the Elizabeth House made our 5 nights in Rome very special. After long trips each day to visit sites we were able to stretch out, relax,and enjoy being with each other. I highly recommend this apartment!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Thank you so much!
Ciao Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing