We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Elizabeth
Ranked #2,884 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The best parts of this accommodation are the location (located within walking distance of all the tourist attractions including the Trevi fountain and the colosseum) and the room itself as it is new and the decor is lovely. The bad..... Breakfast is very basic and served in your own room (which isn't really set up for eating - only a desk for one person in our room). The rooms are terribly noisy - can hear people in the hallway and using the bathroom etc. one night there we could hardly sleep due to noise.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank fizyFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 89 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

We spent a city break in Rome that was originally booked to a different hotel. With the first hotel being terrible, we found this fantastic hotel online. Boy were we happy!!! Everything here is perfect: the location (10 minute walk from the Vatican), the rooms, the decour, the hospitality (very warm, friendly and homely) and even the price which is beyond reasonable.
Do not hesitate in booking here - you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just a few rooms and no breakfast within the B&B( you get a coupon for a nearby cafe) but apart from that - delightful!
Position is perfect, rooms are like in a 5 star hotel and the price is more than reasonable.
What actually surprised me is that the owner, Elisabetta was unable to charge the credit card I gave when making a reservation but trusted me that I will make a bank transfer when I return home (which I did, of course :-)
Would recommend to anyone, you won't get disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calamari91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I just spent a weekend at Residenza Elizabeth and I found it amazing: the good location, the way we were treated by Elisabetta and all the infos she provided to me made my trip even more comfortable.
All the main attractions were at walking distance and all the osterie she recommended were top quality.
I could say that my room as spacious and well cleaned as the bathroom- not just the first day, but the whole weekend- and the way Elisabetta made sure everything was okay during my stay was definetely amazing.

Room Tip: The building is a typical roman one, not located in a main street and very quiet- 3rd floor with lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaChiara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Välj annat hotell!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul_Lobolopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mangiona85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Pinewood Hotel
#418 of 1,271 in Rome
762 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Parlamento
Hotel Parlamento
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
762 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#155 of 1,271 in Rome
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Biscione95
Biscione95
#2,050 of 3,734 in Rome
75 reviews
Prati
Domus Cavour
Domus Cavour
#117 of 3,734 in Rome
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Elizabeth

Address: Via Muzio Clementi 58, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,884 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $68 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residenza Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing