We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panepiu Bistrot

Panepiu Bistrot
Ranked #466 of 12,162 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Ghetto
Description: It is a beautiful fast food (baguetteria) where you can eat baguettes with high quality italian food. The homemade tiramisù is the best Panepiù's speciality.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we were looking for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Wow, great little baguette place!! We we were looking for a nice, low key sandwich place to have lunch and this was it!! Great baguettes at a great price! Made to order, fresh and with great flavors. Highly recommended for lunch away from the crowds

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    70
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh sandwiches with an Italian touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great place for a quick bite in the middle of the sightseeing routine. Not much space, so just grab one of the baguettes and head for the closest park or bench. I think the secret behind their baguettes is the fact that they are using fresh Italian produce which makes everything taste so delicious. Oh, and tiramisu was lovely. Affordable prices and central location, that is easy to find.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss_Julie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic baguetteria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is by far the best baguetteria we visited in Rome! All sandwiches are freshly made (around 20 too choose from). All sandwhiches cost between 4 and 5 euro. We took the sandwich with zuchini flowers and the other one with pesto. Both sandwiches came right out of the oven and contained lots of toppings. All the people who ordered food here where Italian. The staff speaks English though. Too bad we found this place on our last day in Rome. We will return if we visit Rome again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Smeerkaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Subway...Italian style!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nice and centrally located. A good quick alternative to pizza and pasta. Everything on the menu looked great! I had a sandwich with prosciutto and brie...nice! It was a perfect break on a busy sightseeing day. Thanks for the friendly service and fair prices! See you on my next trip to Rome.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marka1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panepiu Bistrot also viewed

 

Been to Panepiu Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing