We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Trastevere da M.E.
Ranked #132 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel was easily accessed by public transportation. The train from the airport, and an easy change to Tram 8 put us a block and a half from the front door. Our room was spacious, modern and very clean, and the wireless worked perfectly. The co-owner, Michaela, was so very friendly and helpful. She made us feel very welcomed. The location was great, we walked to many of the top tourist sites. We found the old Trastevere neighborhood very charming, with more of a local than touristy feel. We would, without hesitation, stay there again, and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Diana room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 198 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We returned to this beautiful guest house in the Trastevere area of Rome for the second time this year. It was exceptional on our first visit and nothing has changed. Michaela & Elisa ensure everything is carried out to an extremely high standard.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and everything is in place ensuring a home away from home experience.

Elisa and Michaela are also extremely helpful if you require private guides, airport transfers or any other tourist service you may require while staying in Rome.

The girls are also extremely helpful in recommending fantastic local restaurants and bars. and their local knowledge of the area is a huge bonus.

We travel very regularly and normally use 5 star chain hotels, but our experience staying at A Trastevere da M.E. beats them by a long way.

If you are heading to Rome, book a room, at what will I am sure, will be your new home away from home!

We can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Book one of the two suites which are beautifully decorated and have windows which open and give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I booked this hotel after making a mistake with my flights and requiring an additional night's accommodation. Well how I wish we had stayed here the whole time!

Even before we arrived, fast email communication was received from the hotel, and when wer knew we were going to be running late, it was no problem for Elisa.

We got the bus here from Termini station which couldn't have been easier as the bus stop is literally across the road. Elisa greated us very warmly and gave us lots of useful information on the room, the apartment and the area. She even printed out our colosseum and vatican tickets which I had forgotten to do before we left.

The room was fantastic, huge, clean and very modern. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom brand new and spotless. Two free bottles of water in the minibar was a great start.

Trastevere is a great local spot and you are minutes away from all the action.

We only stayed here for one night, but I wish it had been more. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We loved A Trastevere da M.E. No sign on the door. Take the old fashioned lift or climb the wide stairway. We felt like we had our own apartment. The owners, cousins, were lovely and very accommodating. Situated on the fourth floor of a five story building built by their grandfather, Michaela and Elisa have turned one floor into four suites. They have great taste, the suites are modern, clean, have great amenities and are very quiet. Our suite overlooked the main street and a beautiful church. We never saw the other people occupying rooms. There's a Nespresso machine if you want an espresso in the morning but walk outside and you have lots of neighborood cafes to choose from and a taxi stand around the corner. It's also just a short walk to the Tibur. Elisa was helpful and so friendly. We asked for car service to the airport and he was at our doorstep on time and not a minute late. Mind you, if you're looking for a hotel experience this isn't for you. But if you want to feel like you're living in Trastevere for a few days this is it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2atthebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Everything was great. The service and the place much better than any other place we had stay in Rome. The room was big and very clean, that makes you feel like home.
I really recommend trastevereda me and for sure we will come back in our next visit to Rome

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Out of four the four hotels we used during our stay in italy this was by far the best choice. Newly renovated and tastefully styled rooms, friendly and very helpfull hostesses and a superb transfer service with a delightful italian driver (Juri). The location was perfect with plenty of great genuine restaurants just across the street and the city center five minutes walk away. We couldn't have asked for more! Thank you M and E :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrik1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed two nights with family of four and couldn't be more pleased. Easy parking on the street. Situated in non-descript apartment bloc, it feels like you're living in the heart of the vibrant Trastevere neighborhood, with its fantastic restaurants, cafes and nearby riverfront nightlife. The tram running in front of the hotel goes directly to the tourist centers (though you can also easily walk to Coliseum, Trevi Fountain, Vatican City, Jewish quarter, etc.). Even facing the street, noise was not a problem and the occasional church bells only added to the charm.

The queen bed and two sturdy cots very comfortable and the room was not cramped even with four people. AC worked fine, Wifi, TV, espresso maker and other amenities quite adequate. While breakfast not available, coffee, pastries, fruit and juice found within yards on either side of the entrance, as is a small grocery and ATM (and a bar with great selection of Belgian beers). Elisa was extraordinarily helpful and even provided a list of recommended local restaurants she maintains and updates. She also has connections to various tourist activities which saved time (i.e., getting tix in advance to avoid lines at the Coliseum). While only present in the office during the day, she provided a cell phone number and insisted we contact her with any questions, etc.

We found this lovely apartment an ideal base for exploring Rome and it didn't feel like tourist central.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#274 of 1,270 in Rome
704 reviews
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#176 of 3,743 in Rome
275 reviews
Trastevere
Ripense In Trastevere
Ripense In Trastevere
#251 of 3,743 in Rome
51 reviews
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#166 of 3,743 in Rome
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Trastevere da M.E.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Trastevere da M.E.

Address: Piazza Sidney Sonnino 25, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $97 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A Trastevere da M.E. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Trastevere da M.E., vincitrice del Certificato di Eccellenza 2014, si trova in un raffinato palazzo costruito nei primi del Novecento servito da ascensore. La struttura, interamente per non fumatori, e climatizzata e dotata di connessione internet wi-fi gratuita. La nostra struttura e composta da quattro camere, ognuna delle quali prende il nome da un'antica divinita romana: Diana, Venere, Aurora e Cerere.Tutte le stanze sono grandi, spaziose e luminose, con soffitti alti e stuccati. Le finestre sono a doppio vetro, termiche e anti rumore. Ogni camera e dotata di aria condizionata e riscaldamento regolabili autonomamente, asciugacapelli, bagno privato con doccia, Tv satellitare LCD, internet Wi-Fi, minibar, macchina Nespresso, bollitore e cassaforte.I clienti possono richiedere l'aggiunta di una culla o di un lettino per bambini, disponibile a pagamento.Saremo a vostra disposizione per fornirvi una mappa gratuita della citta e tutte le informazioni turistiche desiderate, inclusa la prenotazione di taxi, visite ai musei, cene in ristoranti tipici, etc.Il deposito bagagli e la navetta da/per l'aeroporto o la stazione sono disponibili su richiesta. Se volete provare l'esperienza di un tour in segway per le vie di Roma, noi possiamo prenotarlo per voi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your A Trastevere da M.E. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing