We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing mixology!”

Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #60 of 14,931 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $44 - $83
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Description: TERRACE BAR: access is subject to availability // AMBROSIA RESTAURANT: à la carte dinner served from 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm (reservation required) // PLEASE NOTE: Ambrosia maintains non-smoking environments // Join us to find the authenticity of traditions enriched by the passion and creativity of our Chef Massimo Gonnella and his crew.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nowhere have we ever seen a mixologist like Maurizio @Ambrosia bar. Incredible house drinks and wonderful terrace atmosphere. Fabulous!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ValGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I came here for dinner first night in Rome. I was able to get a reservation after emailing with the desk. We were very happy with our dinner. Worth the walk from our hotel, which was on the other side of town.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank michaelcampise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maurizio at the bar is your man. The best cocktails and service I have had in a long time. Definitely coming back soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cesar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This rooftop bar and restaurant is a peaceful oasis in the city. The bar offers variety and some interesting and beautiful cocktails. If you can't go for dinner, go for drinks! For dinner, definitely make a reservation. This is a popular place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank xpatsuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best cocktails in rome! Friendly staff and very polite. Would recommend and definitely would come back x

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tomwalne97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing