We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome

“Must go to restaurant for tourist”
Review of Otello

Otello
Ranked #127 of 14,415 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $16 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the ambiance and the service. Particularly Antonio, Manuel and Sara who received us very friendly. They can communicate in multiple languages, including english and spanish. The food was great and typical of the region. They welcomed us with a small glass of red wine and they offered as an amaro at the end of the dinner. The only flaw was that they were really busy so we had to wait between dishes but the staff was making it fun so it made it a minor flaw of our evening :)

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank irenegV6027IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 12,485 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great food and service. All the waiters are very responsive. It was delicious.We came to dinner with friends and were very satisfied. The food was great. Very tasty meat dishes. Home-made wine, has a pleasant taste. Our waiter Rene-Martina was very sincere and responsive.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Uneture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Best restaurant in Rome.
Food, staff and tiramisu simply amazing. We went twice in 3 days. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank olivergsarmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This quaint Roman osteria was the BEST food I had on my whole trip to Europe. I can't stop thinking of the lasagna bolognese, it melted in my mouth! Atmosphere was fun, decor really warm and Victor was really nice and helpful. It will be my first stop next time I'm in Trastevere!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Shirleyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Came during our friend groups 3 day trip to Rome from America. Multiple members of the staff greeted us and checked on us throughout the meal, a real team effort. The food was as great as the atmosphere and staff were. Would recommend everyone should go here - ask for Antonio, Lucia, and Martina as well!

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank taylorg3514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Otello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing