We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service in Rome!”
Review of Otello

Otello
Ranked #69 of 14,938 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $17 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me first start by saying the pizza was great. But what really makes Osteria Pizzeria da Otello stand stand head and shoulders above the crowd is their attention to service. This was the first, and so far the only, restaurant in Rome that asked us how our food was. They were very attentive to my food allergy and our server Antonio even saved me from sharing a slice from my husband's pizza thereby averting potential disaster.I highly recommend it!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Gualagwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10,904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 10,904 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the most amazing home made pasta, value for money. Azzurra and Claudia were both very warm in service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AmBabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was excellent and the service was outstanding. Really great people work here. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tyler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an evening meal, starter was a sharing plate of meats and cheese. Mains were pasta and pizza. Very nice food. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing service by mimmo. Very friendly staff and great food. I would recommend this place for anyone going to Rome x

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ktb1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Otello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing