We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The newly renovated bedrooms, bathrooms & kitchen...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Yellow room
lilac room
lilac room
lilac room
yellow room
yellow room
green room
green room
room with private bathroom
room with private bathroom
room with private bathroom
dining room
kitchen
kitchen
away from the traffic noise
viale di ingresso
Roma
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kendall20...
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The newly renovated bedrooms, bathrooms & kitchen were very clean and spacious...”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently traveled to Rome with our four "young adult" children. (Ages 27, 22, 21 and 18) We stayed from 05/20-05/25/13 at Casa Rubino, and had a very pleasant time! We were initially met at the apartment, (which is located on the first floor level), upon our arrival by Irina Rubino. She could not have been more friendly, helpful or accommodating. Irina took time to show us where everything was located, and even had a bottle of wine and snacks in the kitchen for us to enjoy. The apartment is located in a quiet area, within close walking distance to a Metro station. This enabled us to reach all of the main tourist attractions in Rome with ease. There are also grocery stores, and a few restaurants within close walking distance to the apartment, as well. The three bedrooms and bathrooms were recently upgraded to contain new tile & plumbing fixtures. The kitchen appeared to be recently remodeled, too. It was very well-stocked, and we appreciated the cappuccino maker & pods that were available for our use each morning! We did not experience any trouble with having hot water available...which was great considering that there were 6 of us needing to shower each morning. The water pressure was great, too. There is not a "family room" in this apartment...but each bedroom has it's own television, should you desire to watch it. (However, we were busy most days/evenings...so we did not partake in much television.) There is a kitchen table that allowed us to gather in one area, as needed. There was also free wi-fi service, and the signal was very strong. The value for the money here was very good. We could have stayed a little closer to some of the main attractions--but the added expense would not have been worth it, in my opinion. If you are looking for a clean & comfortable place to stay, which is a good value for the money, and enables you convenient access to all of the sites via the Metro---then look no further!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having 3 bedrooms and 3 private bathrooms to use.
Liked least: Not having a
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich/Germany
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crete
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annecy (France)
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
??????
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2013
Dear Jeff, thank you very much for your detailed review. You all have been great guests for us. Also our guide had really appreciated your comments. We only apologize that you couldn't visit the Cappella Sistina due to the Conclave. Finally we have a Pope now, so we are waiting to have you again as our guest next time! :) Thanks again and see you soon in Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing