We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TrastevereDreamSuites
Ranked #1,702 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Trastevere Dream Suites for 4 days at Christmas. We could not have chosen a better place! This delightful B&B is perfectly located in a very lively neighbourhood of Rome, full of bars and tratorias with a lot of character. We could literally walk to all places of interest, although bus and tram stops are right outside so it is easy to get to anywhere with minimum hassle. The room itself was excellent, spacious, spotless and warm. Every day we would be served our complimentary cornetto&cappuccino breakfast in the room. The price for such a busy time of the year was unbeatable. The area felt very safe throughout and I could not find any fault with the accomodation. Being a very central yet what seemed like a residential area, also gives you such a nice insight in the everyday life in Roma. Wonderful salumerias and bakeries just around the corner. We will be definitely returning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 69 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed three nights in Trastevere Dream Suites in December. Rooms are lovely and clean with modern italian decor! Patrizia (owner) was lovey and really helpful. Every morning we received our typical italian breakfast with cornetto and cappuccino! Location was perfect too. Trastevere is a great neighborhood for visiting Rome. It's central and full of bars or Taverns where they serve good food. As an italian I absolutely recommend it, it is the place to stay in Rome!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valsan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Spent 3 nights here in October. The room was small but clean; functional bathroom. The hosts are helpful and breakfast was delivered on time every morning. Access to the room requires four (!) keys -- one to get into the courtyard, one for the building, one for the B&B, and one for the room. However it feels very secure, and walkable to Trastevere bars and restaurants. It's near a main road with a (very loud) tram line, but luckily it was cool enough to close the window which kept most of the noise out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DazzlingSuburbanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and were very, very pleased with the accomodations. The room was spotless and comfortable and the owner and staff were very helpful and welcoming. The area has a lot to offer with all sorts of restaurants nearby. We were also able to walk to a number of sights or catch the tram that was very close to go further afield. I would stay here again on a return trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank steffi_Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent 3 nights here in April. Hotel was in perfect location, all bars, restaurants and major sights in walking distance and was very quiet at nights so had a good night sleep. Room itself was immaculate, beds were really comfy and had everything you need apart from a mirror in the room itself. Staff were also very friendly and happy to help, they would bring breakfast to your room in the morning before 10am and would include hot drink, croissant, yoghurt and French toast. All in all a perfect place to stay for your visit to Rome, would use again if going to Rome

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was really pleased with my choice of b+b in Rome, the room was spotless and really nicely decorated. The large window was lovely; we had a good view of the neighbourhood and could open the window wide to allow some fresh air in at night.
The shower was very powerful with 2 showerheads, one fixed and one adjustable. Excellent. Slightly annoying was the lack of storage space and full length mirror.
My main concern was the traffic noise, after a sleepless first night I bought earplugs as there is a lot of noise from the street. My partner was unaffected by the noise as he is a heavy sleeper. Again though, the noise not put me off returning here as it was easily resolved with the earplugs.
The room was spotlessly clean; lacking a kettle and a safe but this wasn’t a big deal. It was comfortable and cosy and was well situated for where we were visiting.
I loved Rome and cannot wait to revisit, I would definitely stay here again, Maria was friendly although she didn’t speak any English but her cleaner was lovely, she couldn’t have been more helpful, nothing was too much and she made our stay very pleasant.
Breakfast was nice, the tea was good but I didn’t think it was as substantial as others, biscuits, yoghurt and a croissant.
I really liked this b+b and would recommend highly. The minor irritations were not an issue and certainly didn’t affect our stay. Stay here if you want a clean, nicely decorated base to explore this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Buy earplugs if you're a light sleeper if your room overlooks the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie0688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Al138 Town House
#946 of 3,721 in Rome
48 reviews
B&B Trastevere Rooms
#724 of 3,721 in Rome
113 reviews
Black&White G&G
#1,393 of 3,721 in Rome
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Trastevere 94
#861 of 3,721 in Rome
30 reviews
Trastevere's Friends
#87 of 3,721 in Rome
140 reviews
Trastevere
Imperial 78 B&B
Imperial 78 B&B
#1,146 of 3,721 in Rome
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TrastevereDreamSuites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TrastevereDreamSuites

Address: Viale di Trastevere 118, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,702 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trasteveredreamsuites is a bed and breakfast located in the heart of Rome, in the picturesque Trastevere district. In B & B was opened in October 2012. Each room is assigned a color and a name that symbolizes the Fiat 500 car ... Historical icon of Italian style in the world. • Lounge room: Red Room • Twin room: Yellow Room • pop room: Green Room • street room: Blue Room The B & B has four double rooms for single use too, with the possibility of adding a third bed. Rooms at the Bed & Breakfast Trasteveredreamsuites are new, modern, comfortable, cozy and bright. They are equipped with bathroom, air conditioning, heating, wi-fi, 32-inch TV. An Italian breakfast is served in your room. A few steps away from the bed and breakfast you are renowned alleys where you can find many handicraft shops, restaurants serving local cuisine, bar or lounge bar open until late at night. Due to the location of the bed and breakfast you will be able to easily visit a pleasant walk, historical monuments and places of interest more 'of the city': Santa Maria in Trastevere, Piazza Navona, Campo de 'Fiori, .... The location and hospitality will make your stay more enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your TrastevereDreamSuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing