We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovley place for a trip as a couple & friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Vatican Point Break
Ranked #76 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It is very nice hostel. Gianluca is very friendly and helpful. Rooms. The rooms are very homely
The location of the hostel is excellent for exploring Rome. Low price whith a good quality of services.
We'll be back for sure

Recommend heartily !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room with private bathroom is full of charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jolanta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 343 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

The property is a spacey flat with 3 bedrooms (in the second flat some more - the kitchen is common for both flats). Me and my daughter booked "a small room" which is cheaper: it is really not big, but has a balcony and was completely sufficient for us.
Gianluca is a really great host: very hospitable friendly and helpful.
Very clean. Good breakfasts - Gianluca simply put it into the fridge and you can take in the morning. Fully equipped kitchen.
Little bit difficult to find for the first time and you need to make a call to get inside, but after it is no problem. In a walking distance to Vatican city and Vatican museums (about 20 minutes), but you'll need to use public transport for the Colosseum and most of the cites in the city center (2 metro stations nearby, about 30 minutes to the Colosseum). Conad and one more supermarket nearby for the self-caters.
Greatly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Even if we had some difficulties to find the hotel, it's a good place, clean, welcome. Spent a good time. They served the breakfast (hard italian coffee)
Beautiful couple bedroom, with a clean and spacious bathroom.
Just we heard the family the evening but it's not embarrassing.
Place proximate to metro and bus.
Near the famous Vatican.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fleany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Clean rooms and really nice bathroom. The area was nice and we felt safe. It was an easy walk to the Vatican. We were able to navigate to all the sites in Rome from the Inn without difficulty. Initially finding the Inn was confusing, as it is in an apartment building.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HeathSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Gian Luca welcomed us, even if we walked in too early in the morning, when the hostel was closed. He was extremely kind; the room was very spacious; the bathroom impecable; we could use the internet freely; breakfast was quite simple; by the indications in the website, we thought we would be much closer to the centre than reality (check with the metro station) and the area was not so good; the price was very affordable.
Overall, a nice place to stay in your first visit to Roma!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarolinaMesquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

It is very nice hostel. Modest but at the same time clean, cozy, with a nice atmosphere and a really wonderfull staff place . We didn't have problems of reaching the city's main places. Low price with a good quality of services. Thanks to Gianluca and his family for a great hospitality!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanarK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

this place is walkable distance from the st peters square and there are two metro stations nearby. felt safe at this place and excellent value for money. the caretaker/owner Gianluca is very friendly and helpful. got all the basics you need at this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#18 of 3,743 in Rome
890 reviews
Roma In Una Stanza
#37 of 3,743 in Rome
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Colfelice
#31 of 3,743 in Rome
247 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#99 of 3,743 in Rome
264 reviews
Esquilino
Dream Station
Dream Station
#39 of 3,743 in Rome
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vatican Point Break? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vatican Point Break

Address: Via Anastasio II # 416, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly Vatican City House Inn)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $51 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vatican Point Break is a small and charming guesthouse a few steps from the Vatican City, Saint Peter's Basilica and from Castel Sant'Angelo. Located in the centre of rome, offers for rent six elegant and ample rooms furnished with taste and equipped with all mod cons. Thanks to its strategic position you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system. We are in the middle of two Subway station. The subway station Cipro is at 250 meters, which makes the apartment easy to reach from the airports of Rome and everywhere in the eternal city. Located in the Prati district, nearby are restaurants, bars, pharmacies and every kind of shop. Our warm and friendly staff will make your stay an unforgettable travel experience. The rule our staff is: "make yourself at home". We will be more than glad to provide you with all the information you need to enjoy Rome and its beauties, to discover its secret corners and to stay, if you want, outside the usual tourist routes: not to be missed small restaurants, night pubs, pizzerias and ice cream parlors. Vatican Point Break is a guesthouse much appreciated by italian and foreign guests, particularly for the impeccable cleanness, the efficiency of services, the cordiality and helpfulness offered. We offer our guests a home delivery service laundry at special prices. We also have a partnership with a garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your B&B Vatican Point Break reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing