We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”
Review of La Fata Ignorante

La Fata Ignorante
Ranked #96 of 14,091 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $114
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Aventino
Reviewed October 1, 2016

From the minute we got out of the taxi we were greeted by the owner and the service never ended until we got back into a taxi at the end of an incredible dinner. The menu has something for everyone and a great wine selection. Great place to celebrate a special occasion or just enjoy a romantic dinner. We found the ristorante on line so was not sure what to expect. Rated 5 start and would give it 6 stars. The setting is first class and will be more than you can expect. ENJOY,

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donsweet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 187 of 4,353 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

I went to La Fata Ignorante with a couple of friends,
The place is not in the "touristic area" so you will find locals - which is usually an excellent sign!
But it doesn't mean it's difficult to find. It is very close to the subway and to the pyramid of Caius Cestius.
I had spaghetti "caccio e peppe" (pasta, pecorin and Parmesan cheeses with black pepper) which was really good. Can't remember all the dishes but the common opinion is that they were all well cooked and scrumptious!
Their wine list is excellent and they advise you on how to better harmonize with your choices.
On top of that, owner (Gianlucca) and his team are really nice people making you fell welcomed all the time!
In case I have a next opportunity, I will come back!

Hope you enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Brzfoodfuntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

3 courses with a glass of wine, you would expect more from 52 euros per person. The food is not bad, but nothing special. The service is friendly, but difficult to get in contact with, once they leave your table. At novecento 100m away you will get a better experience paying 30% less.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank NelliB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

La Fata Ignorante was a great choice for our one year anniversary dinner. I noted the anniversary on my reservation so they put a flower on the table. We enjoyed the food and the service was very good.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jillmullz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We have celebrated our wedding anniversary and everything was great starting with staff attention to meal quality. Compliments to Chef

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank dgt289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fata Ignorante also viewed

 

Been to La Fata Ignorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing