We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!”
Review of B&B Mammarampa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Mammarampa
Ranked #182 of 1,100 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Mammarampa is special. We've spent 3 nights in this fantastically located b&b a few seconds away from an impressive view of S. Peter's Basilica, and within walking distance from Vatican City. The b&b is clean, decorated with taste and warmly serviced by Livia, who made us feel like being at home with her great breakfasts and homemade cakes. The area is well serviced with transportation to reach most places in Rome, restaurants, icecream shops, and coffee bars. And if you're lucky as we were, you'll have the pleasure of seeing the Pope driving past you and waving at you while you're sipping your cup of perfect espresso! We'll definitely be back.

Alberto

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
18
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have spent 4 days at Mamma Rampa and felt great! The place vibes with natural light and has very large rooms, great and huge kitchen (which can be the perfect place for evening board games between firends) and cosy bathroom. I loved the decoration style, which is minimal but comfortable and based on reusable devices arranged in creative ways. In fact, what I liked the most is that the entire philosophy of the B&B is based on sustainability, starting with the design and ending with the breakfast entirely based on ecological, bio or home made products (which are obviously very tasty ...)
It is the perfect place where to have an extra-sleep in the morning as the area is very quiet and safe and the small terrace in front is THE place where to have the coffee after this extra-sleep :D.
Livia, the host, is probably one of the smiliest Italiens I ever met and be sure you can count on her perfect English to know the stories of the city!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaPaladus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

stayed here for 5 days. it was amazing, lovely room and a great kitchen. Livie is the perfect host- telling you great information. and ever so helpfull.
fresch cake every day. the terrace infont is such a great value. sat here everyday.
we strongly recomed this place, and we ll be bach :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Mammarampa is a great and cosy place to stay in Rome! The interiors of the B&B are stylish and bespoke. In the morning there is a smell of a homemade cake, which you can enjoy with a cup of coffee on the terrace. From B&B you can walk only few minutes and to be at the Basilica S.Pietro. If you need to know anything about Rome: what to visit or where to eat the best pizza and ice-cream just ask the Mammarampa owners Livia and Claudia, girls are happy to give you any advice! There is a fruit and vegetable shop as well as supermarket few meters away, so if you want, you can prepare your dinners in B&B, since there is equipped kitchen to use. Me and my partner we walked through Rome on foot, as the location of the accommodation is very convenient :) Siamo stati molto felici a Mammarampa!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwi_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Mammarampa is a wonderful, modern retreat close to the Vatican and other sites in Rome. It was the perfect size for our family of four, and we loved having a kitchen and courtyard to relax after navigating the crowds while site seeing. It is very clean and has new, very cool furnishings. We loved the interior design. The colored cords zig-zagging across the ceiling to the overhead lamps were one of our favorite touches. We also loved how close we were to the Vatican. My wife did the 10 minute walk one morning around dawn, and was treated to the beautiful early light making St. Peter's dome glow, with the whole plaza nearly to herself. We had a wonderful time, and since we threw coins into Trevi Fountain, we know we'll be back to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humlebaek, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Mammarampa is an absolutely fantastic small B&B gem in the centre of Rome. We had the pleasure to stay five nights, and fully enjoyed the service and hospitality of the three sisters. We rented all 3 rooms (2 adults and 3 children – 9, 12 and 15 years), and hence had the entire house/apartment for our own comfort.

The house has three separate rooms, with common area as kitchen/living room. It is newly refurbished in modern and simple roman style, and has a small terrace outside the front door, with sun in the morning and shadow in the afternoon. Mammarampa is located on Rampa Brancaleone, which is a historic and narrow pedestrian street, due to the shooting of a famous Italian movie. It is located just 10 min walk from The Vatican, and hence very central to all main attractions. Further several busses are just with a 2 min walk.

From the first encounter regarding arrangements Claudia (one of the sisters) provided us with excellent service. Fast in responding to requests and all necessary arrangement details. Further very clear and helpful driving guidance was provided (but it was not difficult to find). Claudia’s older brother was waiting for us, at our arrival.

Every morning Livia (one of the sisters) services us with absolutely wonderful fully ecological breakfast (juice, yoghurt, bread, cake, fruit etc.). During the day our beds were made, and the kitchen area cleaned. Further Livia assisted us with valuable tourist advises and printing of tickets for our further journey - a very kind and genuine service.

The apartment is fully safe, and so is the neighbourhood.

We can only highly recommend Mammarampa, which for sure maid our stay in Rome very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaghJanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The B&B is very modern and clean. The location is a ten minute walk to the Vatican, you can't beat it. My wife and I walked most places in Rome which took 30 - 40 minutes. The owners/staff are warm and make you feel like you visiting family in Rome. They had breakfast every morning, which was home cooked cake and assorted cereals/cookies. The beautiful kept courtyard makes you feel like you are not in a major city, but a distant suburb. I would recommend this to anyone staying in room. Choose Mammarampa!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
New Generation Hostel Santa Maria Maggiore
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#378 of 1,259 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,153 of 3,669 in Rome
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,259 in Rome
6,684 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,259 in Rome
1,191 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#460 of 1,259 in Rome
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Mammarampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Mammarampa

Property: B&B Mammarampa
Address: Rampa Brancaleone 12, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 1,100 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mammarampa is a bed & breakfast composed of two double rooms with a shared bathroom, ideal for families and small groups of friends. (in case you need to use the third room, we can arrange for it).According to the season, it will be possible to have breakfast either in our casy kitchen or in the garden. You will find all utensils you need to prepare yourself some light meals as well.A special place for all those who want to live Rome from a surprising perspective.Here you will always find updated information on what is going on in town, suggestions on places to visit besides the classics ("must do" in your guidebook!), useful contacts, our personal guides to the best restaurants, bars, cafes, wine places, confectionary and ice-cream shops in Rome.And, if you wish, you will have the chance to take advantage of special opportunities created for you, such as a guided bike ride between roman ruins or a special art class. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing