We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in Rome”
Review of B&B Mammarampa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Mammarampa
Ranked #161 of 1,093 Specialty Lodging in Rome
East Setauket, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Rome”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The B&B is very modern and clean. The location is a ten minute walk to the Vatican, you can't beat it. My wife and I walked most places in Rome which took 30 - 40 minutes. The owners/staff are warm and make you feel like you visiting family in Rome. They had breakfast every morning, which was home cooked cake and assorted cereals/cookies. The beautiful kept courtyard makes you feel like you are not in a major city, but a distant suburb. I would recommend this to anyone staying in room. Choose Mammarampa!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
18
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A modern, with new, very clean and contemporary furnishings and decoration, Mammarampa is a delightful place to stay in Rome. We really enjoyed our evenings meals of pasta and salads in the courtyard with the smell of jasmine and herbs filling the air. Breakfasts of organic juices and home-made cakes were a delicious start to a day filled with walking and sightseeing a wonderful city.
Beds are comfortable, shower/bathroom great.
Veg and fruit shops 2 minutes away, supermarket 5 minutes - very convenient.
We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Five minutes after you are in, and you feel just at home. Feel? You ARE at home, I should say, in this little, very cosy apartement, with a beautiful terrace where it's so nice to come back to rest - and my be have a pizza under the blue roman sky - after one day spent visiting world's most beautiful town. I don't think it's proper to speak just of B&B, when you have also a kitchen at your disposition (with fruit, fresh water, juice...) and the whole apartement if you take the two rooms. Very clean, simple but provided of all you can need, with a very functional bathroom, full of light, the apartement is really good. The breakfast is rich, italian style ( no cheese or ham), if you have luck you'll have a beautiful home made crostata with home made jam. Coming to the few defects: one of the room can be a little noisy if you sleep with open window, the wi fi is very slow, I could hardly surf internet at all. The position is fine for visiting San Pietro and Musei Vaticani, but to get downtown you need to walk env. 15-20 minuti or take a bus: on the other hand, you are free from the rather caotic atmosphere of the center of Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Perfect Location, unique accommodation, just like being at home, homemade cakes for breakfast and very nice and professional attendance, we really recommend it. Very clean and quiet, close to the Vatican. The host speak many languages and provide very helpful information.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenRoman_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B a year ago and the memory of it still lingers. The design, look and feel actually inspired us with our own home refurbishment. Simple, convenient and comforting – the perfect base for a Roman adventure and great value for money.

Ideal for a romantic break for two, two couples or a family of four to five.
Mammarampa is located a 7-10 minute walk to the Vatican and very convenient for trains and buses everywhere else central.

The two sisters, Livia and Claudia, running the B&B are fluent in English, friendly and incredibly helpful. The breakfast and complimentary cake were fantastic.

We also loved their focus on organic food, protecting the environment and using sustainable materials in the design of the B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The accommodation consists of two double bedrooms with a shared bathroom, kitchen and terrace. It's been recently updated and redecorated to a high standard. Breakfast is great, the owner even bakes cakes for the guests! The food seems to be organic too, which is a bonus. It's a great place to stay if you are looking to be near the Vatican or want a genuine 'Italian experience' rather than a standard, boring hotel. There is also free Wifi. A word of warning though for those with mobility problems, there are quite a few steps to go up to, which makes the place authentic and charming, but impossible to access with a wheelchair.
Tip: the local restaurant Goose offer great Italian food at good prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smaranda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

MammaRampa is a super-cozy 3 bedroom apt, ten minutes walking from
Vatican City. The place is brand new, very clean, well furnished.
You can enjoy free wi-fi, free city guides and maps,books and homemade pastries and cakes for breakfast.
Definitely, the best place in town!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryball78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
New Generation Hostel Santa Maria Maggiore
Esquilino
Alessandro Palace Hostel
Alessandro Palace Hostel
#28 of 1,093 in Rome
724 reviews
Esquilino
Blue Hostel
Blue Hostel
#1 of 1,093 in Rome
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#382 of 1,256 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,202 of 3,643 in Rome
89 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Mammarampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Mammarampa

Property: B&B Mammarampa
Address: Rampa Brancaleone 12, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 1,093 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mammarampa is a bed & breakfast composed of two double rooms with a shared bathroom, ideal for families and small groups of friends. (in case you need to use the third room, we can arrange for it).According to the season, it will be possible to have breakfast either in our casy kitchen or in the garden. You will find all utensils you need to prepare yourself some light meals as well.A special place for all those who want to live Rome from a surprising perspective.Here you will always find updated information on what is going on in town, suggestions on places to visit besides the classics ("must do" in your guidebook!), useful contacts, our personal guides to the best restaurants, bars, cafes, wine places, confectionary and ice-cream shops in Rome.And, if you wish, you will have the chance to take advantage of special opportunities created for you, such as a guided bike ride between roman ruins or a special art class. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing