We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for Roman Adventure”
Review of B&B Mammarampa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Mammarampa
Ranked #178 of 1,165 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B a year ago and the memory of it still lingers. The design, look and feel actually inspired us with our own home refurbishment. Simple, convenient and comforting – the perfect base for a Roman adventure and great value for money.

Ideal for a romantic break for two, two couples or a family of four to five.
Mammarampa is located a 7-10 minute walk to the Vatican and very convenient for trains and buses everywhere else central.

The two sisters, Livia and Claudia, running the B&B are fluent in English, friendly and incredibly helpful. The breakfast and complimentary cake were fantastic.

We also loved their focus on organic food, protecting the environment and using sustainable materials in the design of the B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

The accommodation consists of two double bedrooms with a shared bathroom, kitchen and terrace. It's been recently updated and redecorated to a high standard. Breakfast is great, the owner even bakes cakes for the guests! The food seems to be organic too, which is a bonus. It's a great place to stay if you are looking to be near the Vatican or want a genuine 'Italian experience' rather than a standard, boring hotel. There is also free Wifi. A word of warning though for those with mobility problems, there are quite a few steps to go up to, which makes the place authentic and charming, but impossible to access with a wheelchair.
Tip: the local restaurant Goose offer great Italian food at good prices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smaranda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

MammaRampa is a super-cozy 3 bedroom apt, ten minutes walking from
Vatican City. The place is brand new, very clean, well furnished.
You can enjoy free wi-fi, free city guides and maps,books and homemade pastries and cakes for breakfast.
Definitely, the best place in town!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryball78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you are going to visit Rome and you are looking for a wonderful place to stay, then Mammarampa should be your choice.
We stayed in this little bed & breakfast (two double rooms with one shared bathroom) one night last january, and everything was extremely cosy and comfortable. The b&b has been recently renovated with a particular attention to every detail, thanks to the sensibility of Claudia and Livia (the two sisters who manage Mammarampa) for the sustainable economy. The pellet stove, recycled materials combined with modern design, organic food in the wonderful breakfast, books, maps and guidebooks available for the guests, good suggestions for restaurants and museums. Everything here is a perfect experience of what you expect from tourist accomodation.
The location is very central (next to San Pietro) and close to the main spots in Rome.
Excellent value for money.
Thanks to Claudia and Livia for their welcome, and keep on this way!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giakomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at this lovely apartment in the center of Rome for three days in June. The owners recently renovated Mammarampa with great architectural touches like high ceilings, reclaimed materials, and a beautiful garden patio. We loved the breakfasts that Claudia and her sister provided, and the well-stocked kitchen for cooking our pasta dinners! The raised rampa meant we had great breezes even during Rome's warm summer weather. It was less than a 10-minute walk to the St. Pietro train station, a few minutes more to St. Peter's Square, and a beautiful 20-minute walk through winding pedestrian-friendly streets to the old city's palazzos and monuments. Many thanks to Claudia for her warm hospitality and friendly help making our trip to Rome such a great memory!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the street view and enjoyed people-watching in the neighborhood street be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdf2237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the house and really enjoyed claudia's friendliness! She served us the breakfast every day, including a self made delicious cake and gave us helpful tips for our holiday.

The whole house is completely new with lovely furniture. The kitchen is well equipped, including olive oil and spicery. There's also a pellet fireplace for cold times. The bathroom is also very nice and clean.

We liked the way, they care about ecological and organical furniture and food.

We would have loved to stay longer :-)

Room Tip: The room with the washbasin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JulieSunshine007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mauri83pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,921 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#355 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Mammarampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Mammarampa

Address: Rampa Brancaleone 12, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 1,165 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $71 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mammarampa is a bed & breakfast composed of two double rooms with a shared bathroom, ideal for families and small groups of friends. (in case you need to use the third room, we can arrange for it).According to the season, it will be possible to have breakfast either in our casy kitchen or in the garden. You will find all utensils you need to prepare yourself some light meals as well.A special place for all those who want to live Rome from a surprising perspective.Here you will always find updated information on what is going on in town, suggestions on places to visit besides the classics ("must do" in your guidebook!), useful contacts, our personal guides to the best restaurants, bars, cafes, wine places, confectionary and ice-cream shops in Rome.And, if you wish, you will have the chance to take advantage of special opportunities created for you, such as a guided bike ride between roman ruins or a special art class. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing