We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the heart of Rome”
Review of Hotel Mancino 12

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mancino 12
Ranked #40 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Kalispell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We loved this hotel. The location was perfect and we felt like we were able to experience Rome the very best way ... right in the middle of it. We walked to the Colesseum, shopping and everything we wanted to see.
The rooms were elegant and quiet and the beds were VERY comfortable.
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. They worked with us on restaurants, taxi to the airport, maps and touristy recommendations. It was such a perfect location in the heart of Rome, but you would never know it by the quiet luxury of our rooms. Hope to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fatbob208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    99
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
274
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just returned yesterday from Rome and stayed at this hotel. The location is excellent, you are minutes from everything.

Hotel service was great and the hotel was very clean.

I recommend this hotel 100 % if you are in Rome, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wantottravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My friend and I stayed here over three nights at the end of June.
The hotel is small but perfectly formed, and a short stroll from some major sights.

5 mins stroll to Trevi (which is sadly scaffolded and dry now for approx 18 months) :(
5 mins stroll to Piazza Venizia
15 mins leisurely walk to The Colosseum

I cannot rate the location of this hotel highly enough. It's on a quick back street, so no traffic noise. There is a little corner shop 1 minute away where you can buy 1 litre bottles of chilled water for a lot cheaper (1.50 euro) than you can buy the tiny ones from the street sellers (And you do tend to drink a lot of water if you're walking a fair bit)

The receptionists are friendly and happy (even after us clearing out the sweety bowl on the front desk!!)

We stayed on the top floor suite. It is SMALL - do not think you are going to get a spacious living space... however there is everything that you need, and it is clean and contemporary. My friend utilised the little desk and sofa room as she had to take her laptop away to be able to work in the evenings. The wifi seems reasonable, and even though a little slow, it was adequate.

We didn't use the balcony, as being June/July it was very hot and the air con was a welcome relief, and we were only really in the room to sleep!
We toyed with the idea of having an optional continental style breakfast in the hotel foyer area, but to be honest it's not necessary... why miss out on sampling the local eateries? It was much more fun buying fresh fruit off the street sellers, and grabbing pastries from the bakeries as you wander.

If you were planning to take a leisurely long break, say a week or more and were planning to spend lots of time in your hotel (which when in Rome would be ludicrous quite frankly lol) then you might like to seek a larger hotel with more facilities.
If you are desperate for a pool and spa there is an option when booking to utilise the spa facilities at one of Manccino 12's sister hotel's THE PARCO DEI PRINCIPI GRAND HOTEL & SPA. It is a 10 min taxi drive away, but is worth the trip - just what we needed for our aching feet and legs after all that walking.

I would most definitely stay in this hotel again for a short break... and actually am in the process of booking again for next year. It's on the slightly more pricey end of the scale - but totally worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TisTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent four nights at the Mancino 12 in July / August 2013. We loved it, the rooms were of a decent size, clean and extremely quiet. The hotel was walking distance from most attractions which was fantastic, as this was our first stop on our holiday. The gentleman at Reception was always willing to help and gave us a map on our first day and highlighted all the attractions and showed us some good restaurants to eat at. I would definitely recommend Hotel Mancino.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Mancino 12. It is located close to so many attractions, we walked almost everywhere. Seriously, we didn't see the inside of so much as a taxi until we were headed home from a late dinner one night. The hotel is small, but the rooms are spacious enough. The room was also very quiet, despite the hotel being a block off of a busy street. I loved the modern decor. The hotel staff was exceedingly friendly. The La Cabana next door had delicious pasta, so it would be a good bet for lunch or dinner while you are staying here. The only complaint I have is that breakfast was not included in the hotel rate (unlike every other hotel we stayed at in Italy), so we spent most mornings wandering around trying to find other options (note that there is a McDonalds just a few blocks away, as well as several cafes to get a simple cappucino and croissant).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshinelover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

....stayed at Mancino12 in May 2014... and loved it....would go back there anytime....
- terrific central. location!!.... just around corner from Trevi fountain...walking distance to most major attractions
- yet quiet rooms with very comfortable bed
- great "rain" showers
- english-speaking and very nice and helpful front desk staff

Helpful?
4 Thank sky1516
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel Mancino is tucked away on Via del Mancino, but so close to major attractions. Even though the Trevi Fountain and fountain at the Spanish steps were under construction we were so close. Centre of Rome and close to restaurants. Breakfast for 8 euros in a clean, modern facility available at the hotel. Our rooms were decorated in a modern style, grey, black and white. Large washroom with a wonderful shower Mini fridge to chill water, wine or snacks. A closet and a safe to use tucked things away from view. We saw a larger room with a separate room with a sofa and tv with 4 English news stations. A long balcony with seating for 2 overlooked adjacent gardens and buildings. The staff were so obliging and answered our many questions, ordered taxis, printed boarding passes and met all of our needs.

Room Tip: Higher floors have larger rooms and some have optional balconies. Of course, the cost increases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,256 in Rome
1,489 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,256 in Rome
739 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Glam Hotel
Rome Glam Hotel
#55 of 1,256 in Rome
256 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#42 of 1,256 in Rome
859 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,256 in Rome
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mancino 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mancino 12

Property: Hotel Mancino 12
Address: Via del Mancino 12, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mancino 12 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mancino 12, a few steps from the Trevi fountain, is just close to the Renaissance Guglielmi palace and next Piazza Venezia. Thanks to its strategic position, it is the ideal hotel to stay in Rome for short or longer periods of time, or even just for a weekend in the very centre of Rome. For those who are looking for a a special stay, the exclusive suite with panoramic terrace at the last floor of the building is the perfect location to experience the city from above.The rooms of the hotel will welcome you in an elegant ambience, with the quietness and intimacy you are looking for to then live Rome with the right energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mancino 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing