We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Hotel Mancino 12

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mancino 12
Ranked #47 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

via del Manchino is a small street in the heart of Rome - ideal location in the historical centre of Rome - Piazza Venezia, Via del Fori Imperiali, Via del Corso - all around! Great helpfull stuff - Daniele, Stefano, Lorenzo - all of them did the best for us - thank you very much for our great vacation in Rome! Philipp Koltsov, composer, Russia, Moscow

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilippKoltsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mancino 12
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 444 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ideal location, very close to Piazza Venezia, Foro Romano and the Trevi Fountain.
Comfortable room, well maintained. Rooms are just good: not very spacy, but just perfect to feel comfortable.
Price quality is good.
Only negative: breakfast: go out and have it elsewhere. Very limited, poor service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The location of this hotel was perfect: between the Spanish steps and the forum, most of the inner town attractions were only 10-15 minutes away!
The hotel and bedroom were very modern and cosy in the same time and the shower was to die for!. Our receptionists were both lovely and helpfull. When we arrived, they gave us a handy map. They recommended a great local trattoria as well!
I loved the fact that they don't include breakfast, that made us have the local choice every morning (pastry with capuccino at a bar).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

What is important about a hotel if you go for a city-trip? Location. And Hotel Mancino 12 is perfectly situated in Rome near Pl. Venezia. Next to a place to have your coffee and sandwich, next to the bus-stops and in walking distance from the Colosseum, Trevi-fountain and Forum Romanum. You can take the bus to the Vatican but when you walk through those beautiful streets of Rome, before you'll know it you arrive at the Vatican. All so much closer then you expect.
The Hotel itself is modern and clean. The room was not very big but you're in Rome, you don't want to spend your hours in your room. The rooms and bathrooms are modern and clean. We really enjoyed this place.
When you book a hotel in Rome, don't expect a (great) breakfast. You get mostly just some coffee and a croissant. The best you can do is book without and go to one of the many places where you can buy coffee and sandwiches. It is a lot cheaper and so much better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rbrtbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had never been to Rome before and when booking the hotel it seemed all hotels said they were in a 'great location', but this one most definately is! Everywhere we wanted to go (except Vatican) was about 10 minutes walk away or less.
The staff were very helpful and the man on reception recommended a really lovely restaurant called Hi-Res and then booked the table and taxi for us.
Our room was lovely and clean, with a nice big balcony (with a real lemon tree on it); just a shame we went on a rainy weekend, so couldn't enjoy it. There wasn't any chairs on the balcony but perhaps these are put on in summer.
Modern nice decor and furniture, comfy bed and nice,clean bathroom (probably the only clean one i encountered in Rome), along with a seperate room with sofa and TV - which to be fair we didn't use, but was nice to put cases in and have a bit extra room.

Overall would most definately recommend - we had a great time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AngieT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here with my mom in the beginning of December.
The hotel is very nice, modern decorated and what was more important for us centrally located. It takes few minutes walk to reach the main attractions and streets for shopping.
We did not have breakfast included, however there are a lot of nice bars close to the hotel where you can have a breakfast.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Stefano, who suggested us two great restaurants for our last evenings in Rome.

We enjoy our stay very much and certainly will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is new, very clean and centrally located, walking distance from most interesting attractions and shopping area. Rooms rather small but great beds, modern stone bathrooms, good wifi connection, absolute peace (despite being close to traffic from nearby busy streets) - everything met our expectations. All receptionists were very kind, especially Daniele (thank you for being so patient in dealing with all our inquiries!).
The only area of improvement is breakfast. A bit more diversity in breakfast offer would improve the overall impression.

Room Tip: Higher floor suite with a balcony is recommended.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vidya19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,267 in Rome
1,550 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
211 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#29 of 1,267 in Rome
735 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#14 of 1,267 in Rome
618 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mancino 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mancino 12

Address: Via del Mancino 12, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $195 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mancino 12 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mancino 12, a few steps from the Trevi fountain, is just close to the Renaissance Guglielmi palace and next Piazza Venezia. Thanks to its strategic position, it is the ideal hotel to stay in Rome for short or longer periods of time, or even just for a weekend in the very centre of Rome. For those who are looking for a a special stay, the exclusive suite with panoramic terrace at the last floor of the building is the perfect location to experience the city from above.The rooms of the hotel will welcome you in an elegant ambience, with the quietness and intimacy you are looking for to then live Rome with the right energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mancino 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing