We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful tea house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Makasar Bistrot

Makasar Bistrot
Reserve with
Makasar Bistrot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #879 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vatican / Borgo
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful tea house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Such a delightful place - we went twice during our weeks stay in Rome - had very interesting teas presented in a creative way . Good value .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    56
    14
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The place is gorgeous, the food and drinks are delicious and the owners are super nice.
I strongly recommend this lovely place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank X0x0gG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice cozy restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I loved this bar during my stay in Rome!! The place is cozy and nice and the atmosphere is great. The owners Massimo and Simone truly welcome you to have a cup of their (incredible) selection of the or a glass of wine (suggested with a "tagliere"). No doubt I'll show up again in this place during my next stay in Rome...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matteo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

An interesting wine list, well priced, with friendly service. A lovely area of rome too. The bar itself is comfortable & tastefully decorated. Open late at the weekends for an after dinner drink.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveller s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“small friendly place on non main road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very friendly staff, great food at good prices, if you want something quick easy not in the main touristy areas this is a relaxed smaller place to relax

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CHSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Makasar Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing