We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, cheap, savoury and original”
Review of Pinsere

Pinsere
Ranked #31 of 12,524 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Vincenne
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent, cheap, savoury and original”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Coming from Borghese Galleria, we made a detour for Pinsere Roma. We were struck by the choice and the savoury combinations proposed. It appeared that the pizza's paste is very crunchy. A treat not very expensive that we recommend to all pizza eaters !

Helpful?
2 Thank Lionelphie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,599
    655
    144
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rønne, Bornholm, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best "fastfood" I've ever had”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a fantastic place to eat for lunch. Best pizzas I've ever had. Our food was done in 2-3 min and the friendly staff all had a smile to their faces.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding... Fast even with crowd... No sitting area standing area to eat... Will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmcneal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Messy, tasty, fast food - Rome style”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Forget everything you think you know about Pizza and be prepared to experience something a little different. Aimed at the office worker who is on a short lunch break, then everything inside Pinsere is done at a frantic pace. From ordering, through preparation and cooking to being handed over to you to devour takes less than 5 minutes. When the place is busy then stand back and be amazed at the chaos that ensues as orders come in from every direction and hot pizza fly's out of the ovens.

What you get is a Pizza base with a range of different toppings available, smothered in olive oil, steaming hot straight from the oven. Forget your diet and the healthy option, this is something to enjoy, this is fun food.

Don't expect to sit down, you eat outside on the street. Do make sure you carry wipes or tissues though as the napkins available are not man enough for the job. Don't forget it closes at 4pm, it caters for the office worker and not the tourist.

Prices are 3 to 4 euros for most pizza's and you get just enough for a quick lunch. If you are in the area then give Pinsere a go, you won't regret it. Juicy and messy food to be enjoyed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza Lunch”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We lucked out finding that this place was just around the corner from our hotel and were able to garb some pizza for lunch one day. The pizza was excellent and reasonably priced. It was quite busy and seemed to be a popular lunch spot for business people around, but they were very well organized and made sure everyone was served quickly. We got our pizza to go and ate in the hotel, but there was a small bar area where you could stand to eat. Too bad they are only open during the week!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinsere also viewed

 

Been to Pinsere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing