We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Guest House Casa Martini
Ranked #428 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Thank you Gianluca and Agostino for being such great hosts and for going out of your way to make our stay comfortable! We really enjoyed staying with you and it was a great start to our holiday.

The room was beautiful and cosy and we really liked it a lot. Having breakfast served in the room was also a real treat! The location of the B&B is also very good - near the metro station and close to many shops and restaurants and even the Vatican. Will definitely be returning to this place and will also be recommending this to my friends who maybe making trips to Rome!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
51
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at the QuodLibet GuestHouse in Rome. Gian Luca was waiting at the front door and greeted us. We checked in and he immediately sat down with us, gave us a Rome map and highlighted self-guided walking tours, told us about good restaurants to go to in different areas of Rome, and made us feel right at home. Our Rome was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. His brother-in-law Agostino and their helper Lisette were there also every morning, serving breakfast with smiles on their faces. The Restaurants that Gian Luca recommended were really good. This B&B is close to the Vatican and the Metro Red line is 1 1/2 away. A great experience in all. All in all, a Great experience. Thank you Gian Luca, Agostino, and Lisette. Linda and Gordon

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverlin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We four oldies from Singapore stayed in Casa Martini for two nights after our 2 weeks long cruise from Venice to Rome in early November. Being seasoned travellers, the two nights were good enough for us to confirm that this Guest House is exceptional in service, comfort and value for money. On top of these, the attention and help, in the most friendly way was really beyond expectation. The tips given by the two brothers in law were excellent and we managed to cover most of Rome within those two full days there. We thanked them for their caution against groups of children operating in the metro. We were accosted by such a group but we were prepared for this and came out unscathed. The only down side is the old and small lift. Although still working, it was out of service for maintenance on the last two days. For this, many, many thanks to Agostino for offering to carry own our big bags down even without asking. They put most of the five stars hotels to shame in terms of services and friendliness.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This house is such a great kept secret, I considered not writing this so the secret doesn't get out so fast. hehehe. But that would not be fair to Gian Lucca and his brother in law.
The location, service, food and people are unparalleled, I went there first with my fiance for our EuroTrip and then a second time with a group of co-workers who loved the place too. There aren't enough good things I can say about this place and the service.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center but that's not a choice to rate on trip advisor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Light0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here last weekend and had a fabulous stay.
The owners were extremely helpful and all the recommendations were excellent.
We ate some delicious food and recommend Luna Bistro around the corner!
The rooms are very clean and simply decorated but everything you need for a good stay.
The bed was comfortable, my only compliant was the pillows were not so comfortable.
We would recommend this place to everyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelyluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is the kind of place you can reward yourself to have chosen. For everything was perfect: the room was both cosy and classy, the nights were super quiet, the delicious pastry smell in the building was as welcoming as Gianluca and Agostino ; the neighbourhood is also really pleasant, touristy enough (very close to the vatican and 2min away from metro Ottaviano) but also gives you a hint of local daily life... Not to mention about the absolutely divine breakfast, which provided us with everything we could dream about to begin a day with (fresh fruits, yogurt, italian charcuterie, cheese, great coffee, best italian croissant ever, toasts AND fresh bread, and of course, la nutella...). All for a pretty reasonable rate, a good surprise for a young couple's first getaway to Roma.

Room Tip: We stayed in a big light blue room, with ensuite bathroom (with a large bathtub!) and cute boats pai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemBoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our stay in Casa Martini was perfect. The location is excellent and so easy to get to all the sites. The hosts are so attentive to every detail. They spent time with us mapping out the best sites and wonderful places to eat. They arranged for our airport transfers and made sure we had what we needed. The rooms were nicely decorated, spacious and very clean. Comfortable bed! Well stocked bath. A perfect Roman holiday!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
San Pietro B&B
San Pietro B&B
#459 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#369 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Prati
St Peter Guest House
St Peter Guest House
#195 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Casa Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Casa Martini

Property: Guest House Casa Martini
Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #428 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Martini is small guest house in the centre of Rome, just a stone throw away from the Vatican and Saint Peters, opened on July 2012 with the aim to offer a personal and attentive bed and breakfast service in a nice, comfortable, luminous, quiet and above all hospitable environment. A place that guests can consider as a home away from home in Rome.Restoring our apartment as a guest house we always had in mind to offer high quality hotel standards, and, thanks to the direct contact with our customers, all the attentions we can give to each individual guest . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guest House Casa Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing