We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment,very clean, great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of DIMORA LUMINOSA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM SUNNY
PARTICULAR
PARTICULAR
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM CASTLE S.ANGEL
MAP OF THE HOUSE
LANDSCAPE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Yossi S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment,very clean, great location”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We found the apartment to be very clean and in great condition. Having 2 bathrooms was very handy after a long day. Bianca, her sister and daughter were very helpful, and even had a delicious cake for us on arrival. The location is great - very quiet and safe neighborhood and only 5 minutest walking distance to the Vatican. I would not hesitate to recommend this great place for anyone to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No lounge room
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2014
I have read the wonderful review.
I again thank you all for your kindness and for keeping my apartment in perfect condition.
Bianca,june 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek O
Chinnor
1 review
“Nice apartment. Helpful and friendly.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling with three small children. Bianca was very helpful and provided a cot for us. The apartment was just as the pictures show and a short walk to The Vatican and Piazza Navona. Bianca met us on arrival and departure and even provided us with homemade cakes on arrival.

First time I have booked through trip advisor and it was great.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2014
Thanks Derek for the nice words about me and my apartment.

An affectionate greeting to your wife and kiss the girls
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Rome!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Flavina and Bianca were all about geniuine services, they gives advice from where to go and where to eat arround not mention the amazing welcoming of Bianca's cupcakes!!, the apartment is excellent in a nice building with a great location, beds and bathroom were really comfortable, the WIFI works great which was A plus for us, overall was a really good experience we have a really good time and we hope to go back again not only in Rome but in the DIMORA LUMINOSA!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2013
Sergio and your family,
you are really very sweet and affectionate.
Thanks for your comments that gratify me personally and to improve the position of Bright House in various tourism portals.
Greetings
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuseppeG...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay here again anytime.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We met Biancamaria and Flaminia, who rented the flat to us, and they were delightful people. Following a conversation on arrival, B even took the trouble to send us a text with some suggestions for visits, some of which we took up with success. The flat was light and airy, as its name suggests, with views over a courtyard and into the old city (one could see the roof of the Pantheon) with easy access and a charming lift and it was quiet all week. All this made it easy to feel relaxed there, a good thing when one has been on one's feet for 6 or 7 hours taking in the Roman sights. It was 6/7 minutes walk from the Vatican and 15/20 minutes gentle amble, over the expanse of the river and into the narrow streets of the old town to Navona. We found it very convenient. There were a couple of good modestly priced restaurants nearby and a couple of good supermarkets all within 2 minutes walk; all very convenient for those with tired feet. Rome was truly awesome (I say advisedly not trivially). Italian drivers were unexpectedly and therefore impressively polite; they all stopped at crossings. Anyone who wants to see Bernini's Sant' Andrea al Quirinale do not bother for it is full of scaffolding I guess for 12 months - this was the only disappointment. We shall go to Rome again, there is so much left to see, and we shall not hesitate to stay at Dimora Luminosa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rome. And this was an excellent place to see it from.
Liked least: The self aggrandising Vittoriano, but we could not see it from the apartment.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
Hello Jessop,
Thank you very much the nice words about us and about the apartment.
I wait for you for the next visit to Rome.
Greetings also to your wife and your friends.
See you soon
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaV4
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, we could walk everywhere!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed at Dimora Luminosa with my fiancé and my parents, for 7 days, in August 2013. The house is just like the photos and has everything one needs to be cosy and feel at home. The beds are really good (even if you have back problems, like me) and there is good water pressure in the shower :) The kitchen is well equiped and you can cook quick meals. There is air conditioning in both bedrooms and in the kitchen, so you won't feel the extreme heat of Rome (we got 39ºC when we were there!). You can walk everywhere in Rome from the house or you can catch a bus at Piazza Cavour, which is a 10 minute walk from the house. Also, there is a bus that goes from the Fiumicino Airport to Via Crescenzio and the stop is within a 5 minute walk to Dimora.
Bianca and her daughter are very kind and they had a cake and some fruits to welcome us.

The only downside is the internet connection getting a little bit slow at night, but this shouldn't be an issue when booking Dimora Luminosa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and air conditioning
Liked least: Wi-fi connection
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
Dear Ana,
I thank you the beautiful words of your review. I am very glad that you were all well and that you had a lovely holiday.
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tru L
Erlangen, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
“Good choice.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights and we like it.

Bianca, the owner and her daughter have been waiting for our arrival. They've well prepared for our stay. Bianca has made a cake tasty juice for us. Fruit basket, cereal, toast for breakfast were ready for us. That made us feel like home.

The apartment is new and bright with beautiful city view. There are 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and living room with small kitchen. we could find everything we need in here: washing machine, iron/iron board, cooking utensils...which is convenient for our stay.
All the rooms has A-C, but the one in living room did not work on the last day we're there.
The location is perfect, it's walking distance to almost famous places: Vatican city, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain...The super markets, restaurants are just very close.

We like to stay in this apartment and would recommend to anyone who want to find the place to stay in Rome.

Tru Le and family from Erlangen-Germany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome.
Liked least: Cooking utensils (cooking pot and pan are quite old)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Hello Tru Le,
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that you were not completely satisfied .
I will try to make up for another time.
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a good stay at Dimora Luminosa. The apartment is exactly as the images show, nicely furnished, newly decorated and very clean. It is located very conveniently close to the Vatican City and all places of interest are within good walking distance.
Bianca is a brilliant host, she even supplied us with some breakfast (as we arrived on a Saturday and shops are closed on a Sunday) and home-made Easter pasties.
We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2013
I thank you very much the nice review and your availability.
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing