We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Il Fellini

Il Fellini
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 11/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #713 of 13,210 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ludovisi
Description: Culture among the perfumes ad the history that only italian tradition can give to each dish and prepared by our Chef Daniele Bernasconi with great care and attention. Creativity and tasteful Roman are at the base of all our preparation. In our menu every ingredient has its importance: we use fresh and high quality products, every Tuesday and Friday freshly caught fish is processed in different variants depending on the availability of our seas; your experience in the Restaurant Il Fellini will be enchanched by an exciting wine list designed with attention to detail, with labels selected by passion and professionalism, to accompany our dishes in good atmosphere and intimate locatin that welcoming you in central Hearth of Rome.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Great little restaurant! Food and service was superb. The octopus starter was excellent. My main course of beef filet was tender and cooked perfectly over a shredded potato and topped with sautéed spinach. Wine selection is very nice! A guitarist and singer provided a cool vibe. Highly recommend dinning at Il Fellini!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank pmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 193 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2016

We went to Il Fellini again this year and it was even better than last year. Dramatic interior. Outstanding and creative food. Service is excellent (Manuel is terrific!). It will definitely be on my list of restaurants for next year.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TerryS713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Exposed brickwork and 3m / 10ft high photographs of 50s Italian film stars make for an impressive interior. The menu wasn't that promising - all the antipasti had meat or fish, and the vegetarian main was either gluten free pasta or risotto, but when asked they offered a grilled vegetable ring - a solid coherent combination with it's own distinct combined flavour , not a "mixed vegetables" platter. I had the asparagus risotto which was a bit sower to my liking. For desert they improvised a strawberry and mascarpone mousse which was very good, but again - there wasn't a gluten free option on the menu. The food was good and they were happy to adapt so my only gripe is the menu as I usually find Italian food has more options even for my gluten free vegetarian diet.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

This is an edgy, Italian-fusion restaurant with a young staff who are dedicated to giving you a new dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank cleavelandx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed not too far from the restaurant therefore we arranged a early booking and went around 1730 as first guests to the Fellini.

Without TripAdvisor we would have missed this great place. Emanuele is a amazing host who really tries to please his customers.... and the free prosecco is a nice gesture.

We had stunning variations from different fish dishes good drinks and amazing dessert. My son received a special order in no time.

At the end 5 really happy people left the restaurant...However all of us would love to come back for more.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 429helgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Fellini also viewed

 

Been to Il Fellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.