We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy place”

Il Fellini Restaurant
Ranked #318 of 12,525 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $47 - $94
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classy place”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Best meal of our 7 day stay in Rome.
Great service as well. Fillet steak with peppercorns was melt in the mouth tender.
We were there for tuesday night Jazz, a wonderful extra to our already exceptional experience. Dont miss this restaurant if you want beautiful food eaten with locals not tourists and are willing to pay a little extra for it.

Helpful?
Thank Julessyd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    211
    66
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
629 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Very classy food, excellent service and nice venue.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food here isn't cheap (2 starters, 2 mains, 25 euro wine and coffees came to 100 euros) but it is worth it. The service was very friendly and the venue is classy but relaxing. The food itself was delicious with classic dishes like Spaghetti Carbona tasting excellent and being presented beautifully.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danrzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Marion, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Creative Spin on Good Food and Artistic Desserts”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

For the contemporary foodie, make reservations for this small excellent restaurant. A complementary aperitif and appetizer was served on arrival; followed by delicious food, plated with a creative twist and served by the friendly staff. Interesting menu and desserts styled to please in this fashionable restaurant. Take a picture, preserve the memory!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwwusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Just delicius”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The food was delicius as mentioned in my title. The place is lovely and the staftt is
very experienced and friendly. We visited Rome for our honeymoon and we went to
il Fellini twice having a great time.

When we visit Rome again we will definately eat at il Fellini. It is just fantastic and
without doubt a first class restaurant in Rome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonardos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Fellini's!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Right from the warm greeting of the hostess to the complimentary glass of prosecco, I have never felt so welcomed in a restaurant in Rome! The food was excellent and the service exceptional! The decor and atmosphere were lovely and I made a reservation for the following night , as well.The hostess took considerable time to write out a very detailed list of what to do and see while in Rome-very much appreciated, as my time there was limited. I have very warm memories of my two special evenings at Il Fellini's . It is one of the first places I will go to when I return to Rome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Fellini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Il Fellini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing