We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Italian food, quiet little place”

Il Fellini Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Il Fellini Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #291 of 12,162 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $44 - $87
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
boca raton
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Real Italian food, quiet little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I ate here with my daughter while visiting Rome. We wanted to dine where there were more Italians and fewer americans. This place had the most delicious pasta with tomato sauce I have ever had. The meal started with a complimentary glass of perseco (also delicious), continued with a delicious piece of beef, and grilled veggies and ended with coffee. We weren't disappointed! Everything was great including the price!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgrbocaraton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    203
    64
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I went here with my boyfriend during our break this Spring. We arrived at the restaurant pretty early (around 6.15 p.m.)and the staff were so friendly that they opened the restaurant just for us and within minutes we each had a glass of prosecco. The waitress was absolutely lovely, whilst we were waiting for our food she wrote us a list of places she would recommend visiting in Rome (bars, restuarants, sights etc.) which was so sweet! It was really romantic, had nice decor, played jazz music and just had a nice vibe. it began to get busy after we had been there for about 20 minutes.

The food was great too! I had a selection of bruscetta to start, which was lovely and my partner had a spectacular seafood starter (see pictures). He had a mixed grill for his main and I had gnocci, which I would definitely recommend. We shared a banana tiramisu for dessert. The meal was topped off by a shot of Limoncello and we left with full tummies and feeling slightly merry! :)

Perfect for a romantic evening - I would go again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Wisconsin
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place with a Group !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was with a tour group and this place is very accommodating. They were pleasant and easy to work with throughout the entire dining experience.

Somewhat pricey, so I guess "you get what you pay for" holds true here.

Food was excellent and would go back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4RedEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice italian restaurant:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice place, very near deko rome inn, marco recommend this place, was very thankful they open early for us, since we ate dinner early, service and food very good, gave us discount too:) hopefully can come back next yr to this restaurant:)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rlenong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, and consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was the only restaurant in Rome that we went to twice. First was from a recommendation of the hotel and second was because we enjoyed the first visit. Both times, we had spaghetti carbonara as our first course, but I tried their specialty carbonara, which has seafood and was AMAZING! My partner had steak with chestnuts and a cam sauce which I will admit was not as good as anything I had. Scallop special and pasta with octopus were both superb. Recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alswharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Fellini Restaurant also viewed

 
Rome, Lazio
 

Been to Il Fellini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing