We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful way to start out our trip to Rome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orlando

Orlando
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #200 of 12,162 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to start out our trip to Rome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

As we arrived in Rome late Saturday night, we wanted a restaurant close by our hotel, and were so fortunate to come across this one. It was a warm evening so we were able to dine outside on the terrace. Right away we were made to feel welcome - the waiters were so friendly and charming. Two glasses of chilled prosecco were brought to our table within a couple of minutes of sitting down, along with Sicilian appetizers. Our meals were both excellent, as was the dessert, and the staff were exceptional. We had even hoped to return the next evening, but it was closed as it was Sunday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    176
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sicilian food culture at it's best!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

genuine food, genuine ingredients, genuine made, genuine staff.... You need to try this... One of the most genuine places outside Sicily..... Sicily is genuine... I'm Sicilian ....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gian Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsulvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Walking Talking English Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

My best friend and I went here bc she and I used to both live in Orlando and our hotel was nearby so we walked to it late one night. I wanted to speak the little Italian I had learned but our server said he would be our walking talking English speaking menu. There were few people at the time so of course we got the full treatment. Maybe it was for tips; fine with me. We had the most amazing stuffed eggplant; stuffed with spaghetti noodles and topped with tomato sauce and cheese. The sauce was fresh and light, so delicious I've been craving it ever since. My friend had pistachio gelato, she said it was fantastic. I thought the service was great as was the food. We had plenty of wine, several courses and the bill was very reasonable. Sorry, I lost the receipt and the amex hasn't come in, so I can't say exactly how much, but it was not shocking and well worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank belladoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level Contributor
311 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“To avoid..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I went to this restaurant some days ago with friends, and i found it very disappointing. The worst thing was the service. Our waiter treated us very rudely, and we had to wait one hour for the pasta, and then another hour for the main course. My cous cous portion was small and with no flavour, the pasta with the sarde fish was horrible (the fish wasn't fresh at all).They misunderstood what we ordered and they brought to two different people the same dish, but we didn't complain for that because we were hungry (and angry). The last surprise was the bill: 3 antipasti, 3 pastas, 3 main courses, 2 desserts and a botte of wine: 200 €!!!! I'm sorry but it didn't worth at all, and i will never come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Romangirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Fantastic seafood dishes with a real taste of Sicily. 5 of us had dinner here (entree and main each) and all of the dishes were devoured with gusto. Their handling of tuna was brilliant - the seared tuna was perfectly rare and the tuna tartare simply melted in the mouth - it was so soft and fresh and flavoursome. The wine list contains some excellent matches to the menu. Two of us had the mixed seafood on cous cous and both felt it was brilliant.

Well worth a visit when next in Rome.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbo_from_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando also viewed

 

Been to Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing