We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
36
9
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
9
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016

An excellent B&B near to the Vatican City
Our room was a good size with en-suite shower and toilet facilities
Breakfast is simple, a Pastry and Coffee at a Cafe 2 minutes walk away.
Alessia is very helpful and recommended some cost effective solutions for dining out
Would always recommend it and would return here if we visit Rome again

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BRIAN75KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed here on recommendation from a friend and it did not disappoint. The room was simple, quite large and VERY clean. There was small fridge in the room as well as one in the communal area which also had coffee making and cooking facilities. The apartment is in a quiet side street, a five minute walk from St. Peter's Square. It is about a 30 minute walk to the historic centre. There is a bus stop at the end of the street but I prefer to walk. Alessia was a great host and went out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed.
If you are looking for a 4/5 star hotel this is not the place to stay but if you are looking for more budget style accommodation with self catering facilities, close to the Vatican then I would not hesitate to recommend this place to you.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank meunterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

it was sooo hot when we got there but the reception by allessia and the proprietor was a cool breeze. i am so grateful for finding this place-- nothing fancy but the simplicity left a mark in our hearts -- that we will come back to this place again. gracie milie - much love!!!!

lee and tom, pacifica CA

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks. The room was modern and tidy. Very well priced and the service from the owners was impeccable. A great area near the Vatican and the number 64 bus to the historical centre can be caught nearby. Will be staying here again when i return to Rome for a wedding later in the year.

Thank SarinaNormanton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews