We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Destination Italia | Gartour
from $1,010.37
More Info
from $953.60
More Info
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
266
99
43
53
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
99
43
53
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naples pompeii city tour answered all our questions sistine chapel barbara vatican tours roma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed it. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful . Love it. Do not miss it. I highly recommend it.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationItalia, Guest Relations Manager at Destination Italia | Gartour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear client,
thank you very much for your great review!
We get so proud when we hear such a happy client!!

And we keep on working to select the best guides and local suppliers.

Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

This was by far the highlight of our Holiday althoughalong day it was well worth it. The guides were fantastic and we both learned so much about Naples (Where we had Lunch which was traditional and excellent). The tour of Pompeii was absolutely mind blowing i never expected so much information from the guide and all the detail he went into regarding the history of Vesuvius and all the surrounding towns that were effected by the eruption back then. I would highly recommed this day out to anyone visiting Rome.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Neville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationItalia, Guest Relations Manager at Destination Italia | Gartour, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear client,
thank you very much for your great review.

We do our best to select the best guides and local suppliers.
And we get so proud when we hear such a happy client!

Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

The beginning of the tour was at St Peter's Square to see the Pope. Guide was excellent and put us in a great spot to get up close to the Pope. Lunch was included and we had to wait an hour for that. Food was good. After lunch we had to wait another hour in the hot sun with no place to sit. The tour in the afternoon was a disaster. The group was too large and managing her group was a challenge. When we entered the Sistine Chapel my sister got separated from the group. The guide had a selfie stick that had something on the top that was difficult to see. We spent 2 hours searching for our sister with no help from our guide or anyone at the Vatican. We totally missed seeing St Peter's Basilica and the guide never offered us another tour so we could go there. If not for the morning guide I couldn't even rate this a one. So disappointing. I rely heavily on TripAdvisor for booking tours when I travel and this one was not one I could recommend for anyone.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank LJG311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationItalia, Guest Relations Manager at Destination Italia | Gartour, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear client,
first of all, thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Feedback like yours mean a lot to us, as we always strive to improve the quality of our tours.

We are happy you liked our Papal Audience experience, the guide and the food.
We are sorry to know that our Vatican tour did not meet your expectations, though.

The Vatican Museums can get really crowded in this season, and it is not uncommon to get lost.
Actually you cannot blame our guide if your sister got separated from the group.
Everyone is responsible for sticking with the group.

Best regards,
Destination Italia | Gartour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

DO NOT USE THIS FIRM!!!!!!!!! Absolutely horrible. Rude, arrogant staff who don't give a hoot about their clients. As one previous reviewer wrote "shouted at' well the same happened us plus being given the impression that we were stupid!
After a long flight, this is the last thing you want to encounter at the airport, you just want to get to you hotel.
We travelled in May and are still waiting for Gartour to acknowledge that they treated us unfairly. Ended up having to pay for a taxi ourselves so all we want is a refund for that.
Will definately never recommend or use this company again. Even our travel agent (or wholesaler) can't get a response from them.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Olli19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationItalia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Destination Italia | Gartour, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear client,
we are really sorry to read what you report.
We apologize for the inconvenience you suffered.

I'd like to track back your booking and investigate further on what happened.
Could you please tell us your booking reference or the day you took this transfer?

Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

My family of four (including my teenager son and my 21-year daughter) embarked to this day trip to Naples and Pompeii. The tour was very well organised thanks to Rita (of I Love Rome - company) and the local tour guide in Pompeii (Roberta) was very good. The bus was clean, comfortable and the ac working fully. The tour passed from Naples and just one stop. Then we had a nice short bite (pizzas) at a restaurant in Pompeii and at early afternoon started the tour at Pompeii ruins. Highly recommended and excellent tour!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank August1968_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationItalia, Guest Relations Manager at Destination Italia | Gartour, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear client,
thank you very much for your great review.

We do our best to select the best guides and local suppliers.
And we get so proud when we hear such a happy client!

Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews