We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply superb”
Review of Relais Cavour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Cavour Inn
Ranked #395 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Simply superb”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is the place if you want value for money. The room was absolutely marvellous, spacious, comfortable and clean with excellent facilities. Mr Francesco was very hospitable and accommodating which made my trip easier. Plus, the breakfast concept is very unique, similar to breakfast in bed. Location wise, it is situated near Termini Station thus making it very convenient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BANSOON T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
53
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is just 5 minutes walking from the main train station of Rome. It has only 5 rooms and there are so nice with modern style. Its friendly the the staff very professional. The only disanvantage is there is not a big sigν or α big label in order to find it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gr_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife an I spent 4 nights here and it was quiet an experience. As others have suggested this isn't a hotel it's more of a guest house. Francessco on the reception counter was awesome to deal with and the property itself was great, termini station a block away and some lovely restaurants nearby (Tomoko Tudini was the pick of the bunch). Central Rome is an easy walk and the property is clean, comfortable and secure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicktaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I made a last minute reservation at the Cavour Inn and received a call right away to find out when I was arriving. I was greeted on arrival and given great tips on where to spend my last day exploring the city. The room was very comfortable, bathroom brand new, and amenities, including wifi, were all I needed. I didn't mind the lack of reception, as staff come by regularly. The entry is easy enough to find if you know what you're looking for, two big doors at No. 58 and a buzzer list. Don't be confused by the sign for Hotel Cavour across the street!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitaTravelsFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cavour Inn for a total of 5 nights during the Easter Holiday's and had a great stay. The Hotel/Guest house is newly refurbished and the rooms are neat, bright and super clean. The bathroom is simply amazing-great pressure in the rain shower. The room contains a kettle and teabags etc., which is great to fix yourself a cup of hot tea in the evening. The Hotel is in the process of setting up a small common area for guests which is great as it has a small fridge where you can store drinks or food.
The only short coming is that the Guesthouse is on the first floor, so despite the double glazed window's, the noise from the main road isn't entirely blocked. The Hotel has free wifi which is very handy to stay connected. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay near Roma Termini!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoshanK782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville Park, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

It's actually condo-tel (as in Asian term) rooms in an apartment. Simple accomodation yet it has full-filled our needs. Interior was fabulous, very condusive - love the design. However, there is no reception or room service but rooms are cleaned & linen changed everyday and tea facilities availabe in the room. Call prior arrival so that staff will be there to facilitate checkin. Staff will be there within 10mins should there be any problems. Staff are extremely friendly & approachable. Location is excellent - just 5 mins walk to Termini Station. Very good location for Muslims as HALAL cafes are all around the area, the nearest one just below the building.

Room Tip: Cleanliness & location is of high importance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We decided to finish our travel in Milan one night before so we needed to stay in Rome for another night.We searched internet and found that the price was very affordable.We called the hotel and the staff was very helpfull and said that even if we have a late check in it is no problem.The location is great(just 300 m from Termini station)
It is not a hotel indeed but the rooms are very good and renovated.The bathroom is also very nice.they dont offer a minibar but there is coffee and tea in the room.You can check out till 13:00 o clock.There is free wifi.Even we had a late flight they let us use one of the rooms for our luggage to stay.The staff is very friendly and they helped a lot.One week ago we stayed in a hotel just a few blocks away and we payed double price.Wish we would have known here before.It definetly met the expectations.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAFFOBORGHESE, Public Relations Manager at Relais Cavour Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks a lot, Sir,

We' ve been glad to have you as our guest.

Hoping to see you soon again in our Guest Houses, i wish you a good evening.

Kindly Regards,

Simone
BAFFO BORGHESE GROUP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#401 of 1,256 in Rome
176 reviews
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#312 of 1,256 in Rome
204 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#429 of 1,256 in Rome
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#524 of 1,256 in Rome
503 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
#344 of 1,256 in Rome
896 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#335 of 1,256 in Rome
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Cavour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Cavour Inn

Property: Relais Cavour Inn
Address: Via Cavour 58, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 210 m from Roma Termini Train and Metro Station, Relais Cavour Inn offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The Coliseum is reachable on foot in 15 minutes. Set in an elegant building, the Relais Cavour’s accommodation comes with a TV, safe, electric kettle and tiled floors. Bathroom facilities include a hairdryer and free toiletries. The rooms overlook Via Cavour. Central Station is a great choice for travellers interested in monuments, architecture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Relais Cavour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing