We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
Ranked #12 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We found Castel Sant'Angelo Inn by reading reviews on here and were not disappointed. All the most well known sites were in easy walking distance, with the Colosseum being the farthest at maybe a 30 minute walk (great way to soak up the city). The room was very clean, service was nice, and the price couldn't be beat considering this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanBoz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    31
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
262
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I chose this place because of its location to all the Roman tourist sites, also affordable. It is definitely in walking distance to everything most would like to see. It's closest to the Vatican. Stefano, the owner was extremely professional, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with anything and everything we needed! The rooms were super clean, cozy and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting beautiful Roma. Oh yeah and a KILLER breakfast with a nice powerful hot shower each morning! YES YES YES to this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The room was great!The location is perfect to visit all the main sights and Stefano was as helpful as possible!

Nothing serious, only the fact that they didn't change towels while we stayed for 4 nights.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickorfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I booked for one night at Castel Sant Angelo on a very short notice, and was very happy in my stay there. The place was extremely clean and comfortable, and the room was excellent and very clean! More importantly, Mr. Stefano was extremely helpful and friendly, and made sure that my stay was as comfortable as possible. I was leaving very early in the morning to catch my flight, and he even went out of his way to make sure that I still received my breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend at the end of September, and it was perfect. This was our first visit to Rome and it could not have been better! The location was so central, we walked to all the key tourist areas without issue! Though I advise the number 87 bus to the Colloseo! Much easier! Stefano was thoughtful and charming, had so much knowledge of the area and ensured our stay was pleasant and fun! He pointed out restuarants to us and the 2 we visited through his advice were the 2 best meals we had in our 4 night stay!
The room was spotless, great air conditioning, lots of space (we had the triple room) and the building itself was fantastic and typically Roman :)
Powerful shower, I had a better nights sleep in the bed than I do at home, free wifi and lets not forget the incredible breakfast! So much choice, and it slightly differed every day to keep you happy! Stefano really made our stay wonderful and I would go back in a heart beat! Take our advice and stay here to make your trip perfect!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. We received excellent customer service from Stefano and Mayette. They are always helpful and patient with all our questions.

The location is perfect! Very close to the tourist spots.

The rooms are clean and well maintained. It includes breakfast as well which is always a plus!

Thank you Stefano and Mayette for making our stay memorable! Hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qu33r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights this past August. We loved Castel Sant'Angelo Inn! Next time we are in Rome we will stay here again! The B & B is in an excellent location, walking distance to all major sites across the city. You are about a 10 minute walk from the metro so it is easy to get to both train stations and the airport without needing a cab. The B & B is super clean, modern and the service is exceptional! Stenfano was very helpful when we arrived providing us with a map and helping us get oriented with the city and the sites we wanted to see. The breakfast every morning was delivered to our room, which was a nice start to each day.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnTraveler314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#8 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castel Sant'Angelo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castel Sant'Angelo Inn

Property: Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
Address: Via Pietro Cavallini 12, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Castel Sant'Angelo Inn Rome is located in the historic centre of Rome and was named after one of the city's most famous sites, namely Castel Sant'Angelo (Mausoleum of Hadrian), which lies less than 700 metres away. Situated on the left bank of the River Tiber, many of Rome's attractions are easily within reach on foot via some of the city's most beautiful piazzas and streets. We offer the perfect base from which you can discover and enjoy the marvelous sights and scenes of our wonderful city. Bed and Breakfast Castel Sant'Angelo Inn Rome, housed in a prestigious building, provides guests with modern and comfortable guest rooms, all of which have their own private bathroom. There is also an excellent range of in-room facilities and our professional and friendly staff will be at your disposal throughout your stay and will be happy to give you any information you may need, about Rome or the bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Castel Sant'Angelo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing