We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Brilli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Brilli
Ranked #973 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Splendid place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed there for a few days in early June 2013... greatly enjoyed it! The location is excellent (15-20 min walk from the Colosseum and other attractions), the room was very nice and clean, the shower/bathroom was simply outstanding, by European standards. I should also mention that the owner of the B&B, Alessandra, who resides in one of the B&B's rooms, was extremely helpful with a few issues that I had regarding reimbursement for the room (I was on a business trip and needed special receipts to get the stay reimbursed by my university), and very flexible with the checkin/checkout times. To sum up, this has been great experience. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
46
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you need a place to stay in the heart of Rome, this is it. Clean, comfortable, central. My partner and I had a wonderful time in Rome, and B&B Brilli contributed greatly to our overall experience.

It doesn't come cheap, but then, what you pay is what you get. We had some trouble with wifi in our room for a couple of days, but that seems to have been a temporary glitch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Uday C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for 3nights in July 2013. The Brilli is great, newly refurbished with very comfortable beds. It is a good location near to the Colosseum. Alessandra is great, she is so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for her. The rooms are very clean and air conditioned. The area is quiet and safe. Highly recommend you stay here and pay much less for what a 3/4 star hotel would cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Danosteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

we stayed at this b&b for a week mid april 2013
the room was pleasant,clean and comfortable.the accommodation is well positioned 10 mins walk to the colosseum within 25 mins to trevi fountain and 35 mins to the Spanish steps, but a couple of blocks off the noisy main streets in a well light safe area. our hostess ALESSANDRA is a very nice Italian lady very helpful with good spoken English and we believe french and Egyptian as well.overall very good value for money.And we would not hesitate to return to this b&b on any return trip to Rome. it was a pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We are from Birmingham, Al and we stayed at the B&B Brilli from 12/29/12 - 1/2/13. We stayed in the Sun Room. You are given privacy and have keys to lock your doors when you are away. We arrived very early in the morning and Alessandra made us feel at home while we waited for our room. The rooms and the bathrooms were very clean and they were cleaned daily. . The room was very spacious and the bathroom is very modern. You also have the ability to control your room temperature. The photo does not show a TV in the room, but, there is a flat screen TV. Alessandra was super nice and very knowledgeable of all out touristy questions (lol). She even gave pointers and where to go for the best 'non-tourist trap' restaurants. Breakfast was great and ready every morning for us. Access to all public transportation is very close, only a block away. I highly recommend staying here if you are planning a trip to Rome, you will not regret it. The only issue we encountered is that smoking is allowed. So, if you do not like smoke keep this in mind.

Room Tip: If you do not like smoke or are allergic to smoke this is not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheCarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We are from Vietnam and the first time in ROME. Check in at 0.00 , too late in cold weather but the hospitality of Alexandria was warmed us up. Very helpful and detail explained everything which help us felt like at home. Very clean, privacy so Thank you and sure will be with you on next time in ROME. My friend will be introduced to you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

That is right! Bed&Breakfast Brilli with her gracious hostess Alessandra, one word for it: GREAT!
Cozy atmosphere, superb service and one thing for sure ...this is indeed "one home away from home" ambiance! I am impressed by Alessandra cordiality and generosity and with her constant desire to please all her guests! Amazing! The rooms and bathrooms are clean and fresh linens are always there to welcome you! "Make yourself at home" this is what our gracious hostess wants the most! I highly reccomend her B&B!!! Thumbs up for Alexandra! Way to go!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank flavia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,593 of 3,758 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#371 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#278 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Brilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Brilli

Property: B&B Brilli
Address: Via Tasso 32, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #973 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect base for exploring the grand city of Rome! Close to many tourist attractions, 10 min walk from the Colosseum, Termini train Station, Basilica Santa Maria Maggiore, Domus Aurea,Roman Forum.Easy access to Rome must-see-sights, just a few stops away by bus, tram or by Metro, such us: Vatican City, Trastevere, Navona Square, Trevi Fountain, Campo de' fiori Square, Venezia Square, Spanish steps, etc.Metro,bus and tram stops 50 mt from us.Our rooms are elegant and clean , totally quiet, and freshened up each day, spacious with a clean and modern private bathroom. All modern fixtures, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi internet for relaxing after a long day in Rome.The B&B Brilli is located in the "Esquilino" district, very nice, safe and noiseless. One police station is beside us and another is around the corner. You won't have any troubles walking around at 1am.Upon request we organize: Slow food tour , The wine tour - Night tour of Colosseum and Roman Forum - Audience with Pope Benedict XVI at Vatican City, Rome bus tours ,Rome bicycle tours.It is possible to arrange your transfers to and from the airport and other destinationsAlexandra, the owner, immediately made you feel at home. She will show you everything on the map and give you great advice about what to see and where to eat, great restaurant choices, sightseeing ideas and directions, to providing you with all the information you need to make your stay in Rome perfect, with a priceless tips about the eternal City, definitely will make your visit memorable and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Brilli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing