We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Small but Amazing suite!”
Review of Navona Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navona Suites
Ranked #261 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff at Navona Suites were extremely helpful. The answer was always 'yes' and with a smile. They dealt with every single request immediately and gave great advice on places to visit and local expertise on prices and timings of trips. We stayed in the junior suite (with a sauna & jacuzzi) which was stunning and the location meant everything was within waking distance. Upon arrival they give you a map and help you mark on all the places you are looking to visit too. We had a late flight which was delayed and they did not hesitate letting us have a complimentary late check out either. Five stars! Amazing city, amazing hotel. Perfect trip

Room Tip: Go for the Junior suite with your own sauna and massive jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 421 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a small hotel, totally hidden from the public eye, but an excelent choice! Just around Piazza Navona, in the middle of Rome. It is not the standard hotel, you do not have 24 hs reception service for example, or a large reception, but the staff is amazing, so lovely and helpful, the service is outstanding, attending every detail.
Once you find it (there is no big sing, just a plate in the front door), there are a few steps before you can catch a small elevator to lift the luggage, it is a bit uncomfortable but once you get there everything pays off.
Our room was a Superior and was perfect, spacious, modern, clean, very well design. The bathroom is a little small, but great design and comfort. The only complaint would be that you can hear other rooms quite a lot, but that wont keep you from sleeping for sure.
Breakfast is not included in the price of the room, which would have been nice. They gave us complimentary breakfast for the first morning and we went to the cafe ON the piazza and it was a perfect and delicious italian breakfast (cappuccino and corneto!).
We had a great stayed and would definitely recommend and be back.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zurdov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This small hidden hotel is located just behind the Piazza Navona with some rooms overlooking the famous piazza. The rooms are very clean and modern. They are on the small side. The rooms overlooking the piazza are more spacious and you can enjoy the music being played in the piazza. The staff is very helpful. There is one flight of stairs to climb to reach the elevator. There is no sign in front of the hotel as it is in the historic district. It is easy walking to many of the sites of Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were sent here from the hotel we had originally booked as they had double booked. Although we were pleased this hotel could accomodate us I couldnt believe how small the room was! This place had no breakfast (we paid for this thru the other hotel), the room was so small we had to open one suitcase at a time, on the bed as there was no floor space to do so!
Overpriced for the tiny, tiny room we received I was disappointed as this was not what we booked and it was our honeymoon. Location was perfect.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Yasmin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were initially a little nervous when we arrived at the hidden insignificant entrance
however once inside and up to our room with a balcony onto Piazza Navona we were
overjoyed to have found this hidden gem and drink in the true atmosphere of Rome
rather than staying in a conventional style hotel .

Pino went out of his way to provide transfers and a private tour with a great driver
for our friends who were in Rome for the first time.

Nice touches like a good bottle of wine with the compliments of the house
and breakfast in Piazza Navona.

Rooms are small ,so not ideal, if you have lots of luggage as we did as we were going on
a cruise afterwards but even so Pino ensured everything was brought up to our room
with great humour.

Highly recommend this place if you don't want to feel like a tourist.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Here is a gem of a boutique hotel in the heart of Roma. First of all, the staff was very helpful in securing a suite that overlooked the Piazza Navona, and very helpful in getting our bags to the room. Navona Luxury Suites is a small place, but so interesting! The room was immaculate with a beautiful contemporary design not found in run-of-the-mill European hotel rooms. Throw open the windows and see a beautiful part of Rome.........the Piazza Navona! Loved waking early and being the only person in the piazza........makes for some very special photos.

Room Tip: Guiseppe will do all he can to provide a good room, especially one that overlooks the Piazza Navona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeJay527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My girlfirend and I stayed at the Navona Suite for three nights. We hade a vey nice and clean room, overlooking the beautiful square. We could not find a better location 5 minutes from the best attractions. We had e very nice and worm welcome from a man called Pino. He gave us lots of good suggestions, how to go around, restaurants and so on.
we will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Vanity Hotel Navona
Vanity Hotel Navona
#156 of 3,779 in Rome
129 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Locanda Navona
Locanda Navona
#476 of 3,779 in Rome
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Caesar Relais
Pantheon Caesar Relais
#315 of 3,779 in Rome
99 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
La Mongolfiera Rooms
La Mongolfiera Rooms
#72 of 3,779 in Rome
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Suites

Address: Corso del Rinascimento 69, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $97 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Piazza Navona in the historic centre of Rome, Navona Suites offers stylish rooms with modern and minimalist decor, but very accurate in detail. Designed by architect Danilo Maglio rooms at Navona Suites are set in a historic building in Rome between this beautiful square and Corso del Rinascimento. The contrast between ancient and modern is the style of the brand Navona Suite where the famous architect, have created a new temple of hospitality that offers all the comfort possible to satisfy those seeking luxury and privacy in the heart of Rome. Thanks to its strategic location, some rooms have a wonderful view over Navona square, other overlook Corso Rinascimento, or an inner courtyard for a peaceful stay. Navona Luxury Suites features a very contemporary décor where the purity of white and the colors of wood combine a cozy and refined ambience. Staff at reception is professional and caring and it is available to help you booking restaurants, tours, entrance fees for museums, transfer to and from the airport, offering a tailor-made service to make your stay in the Eternal City unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Navona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing