We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Helpful Staff”
Review of Navona Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Navona Suites
Ranked #248 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just got back from Rome yesterday, I had a great time there and a great stay at Navona Luxury Suites :) The hotel is in a great location with Piazza Navona right behind it and the Pantheon only two minutes away in the other direction. All the other attractions and restaurants were in walking distance.

I stayed there with my boyfriend for 3 nights and we booked a Superior Room for approx. €200 a night, which is expensive but quite cheap compared to what other similar hotels were charging. The hotel has about 7 rooms and is on one floor of an old building but the floor it's on, is very modern, clean and stylish.

The rooms were very small but there was enough room for our luggage and other bits. The most important thing for me was the the room was clean, the bed was comfy and there was a working shower with hot water and all were of excellent standard.

The best part of the stay was the 2 person jacuzzi built into the floor underneath the bed!! There was a remote for the bed that lifted it (quite safely) into the ceiling so all that was left in the room was a giant jacuzzi, then you could bring the bed all the way back down to sleep on it :)

I found the hotel staff very helpful and friendly (looking for directions, extra blankets etc) and the breakfast included was served in a restaurant just across the road which was lovely :)

The was some noise in the hotel but nothing really to complain about or nothing that kept me awake at night. The only thing lacking was a full length mirror :)

Room Tip: I don't think any room has a view but to make up for it book a Superior Room and try request the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 418 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I had The misfortune to booking this hotel thankfully it Was only for one night. On arrival there Was no help with luggage and elevator doesnt go right to The ground. I booked a deluxe room which had about a foot of Space around The bed so i cant imagine What a standard room would be' like.
From around 7.30 onwards there were doors closing, staff cleaning rooms, conversations and no sleep What so ever . The bathroom Was Tiny with no room to move and The shower towels too small to go around your waist.

What is extraordinary is What they charge. For The same price you can book luxury suite at some of The top properties in Rome.

This hotel is an embarrasment to Rome and The hospitality industry.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasper34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Luxury suites? Where??? The rooms are miniscule and the walls are paper thin. This is unfortunately the first night of five. I have already asked to upgrade the room to something where I can actually open my suitcase. Location is fine, but I'm sure there are numerous other hotels around here where I don't have to hear the television from three rooms down and the next door neighbor snoring all in the comfort of a size 10 shoebox. I would not consider staying here again for a moment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lars M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank andreiaa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristinah157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank stagli_273411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eliana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#73 of 1,272 in Rome
2,131 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#32 of 1,272 in Rome
776 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#118 of 1,272 in Rome
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#244 of 1,272 in Rome
477 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,272 in Rome
851 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Royal Suite
Pantheon Royal Suite
#207 of 1,272 in Rome
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Suites

Address: Corso del Rinascimento 69, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $75 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Piazza Navona in the historic centre of Rome, Navona Suites offers stylish rooms with modern and minimalist decor, but very accurate in detail. Designed by architect Danilo Maglio rooms at Navona Suites are set in a historic building in Rome between this beautiful square and Corso del Rinascimento. The contrast between ancient and modern is the style of the brand Navona Suite where the famous architect, have created a new temple of hospitality that offers all the comfort possible to satisfy those seeking luxury and privacy in the heart of Rome. Thanks to its strategic location, some rooms have a wonderful view over Navona square, other overlook Corso Rinascimento, or an inner courtyard for a peaceful stay. Navona Luxury Suites features a very contemporary décor where the purity of white and the colors of wood combine a cozy and refined ambience. Staff at reception is professional and caring and it is available to help you booking restaurants, tours, entrance fees for museums, transfer to and from the airport, offering a tailor-made service to make your stay in the Eternal City unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Navona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing