We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to explore 'old Rome' and all it...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living
Living Room Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Living
Living Room
Terrace
Table to have breackfast in the morning
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Private terrace
We provide a guide with all the info you may need during your stay
Living Room
Living
Living Room
Living
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living
Living
Memory foam real mattress in the living.
Living
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Terrace
Private terrace
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
Living
Guides and maps for your use
Powder and softer for washing machine provided.
Baby cot available on request (free of charge)
Building front door
Building
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori (1 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Trattoria 'mercato' Campo dei fiori (1 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Rated excellent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
anthealc
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location to explore 'old Rome' and all it has to offer.”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a perfect location for exploring 'old Rome' and all it has to offer. Whether you are staying for a few days and want to see the major sights or are staying longer and want to immerse yourself in Italian life. Francesco is the perfect host, he met us on arrival with a welcome bottle of wine and the coffee pot all ready! The apartment is clean and well maintained and is equipped with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. Francesco has thought of everything! The location is quiet even though you are only a few steps away from the Campo d' Fiori and it's daily market and a wealth of small artisan shops for fresh bread, cheese, charcuterie etc. There a many excellent restaurants within a few hundred yards, especially Da Pancrazio and Ristorante Campo di Fiori and the Pantheon and Piazza Navona are only 5 mins walk away. We spent 10 very enjoyable days staying in this apartment and would definitely book it again - grazie Francesco.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyrw20...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect and beautifully appointed. It was spotlessly clean, and Francesco went above and beyond, helping us in every small and big way. We have been to Rome many times and know the area well. This was the loveliest place we have stayed in Rome, and we look forward to returning next year. Grazie mill, Francesco.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not ask for more. Thank you for an unforgettable stay.”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

“This apartment is perfect in every way. I could not fault it. My daughter and I stayed for 5 nights here in February. Walk to everywhere, all major sights, safe and quiet apartment. Beds super comfy with very high quality sofa bed in living room. Francesco was absolutely the perfect host, meeting our car transfer which he had arranged, helping me with luggage and covered every bit of information we would need for our stay. A beautiful welcome bottle of wine and small gift waiting was just such a beautiful way to start our holiday. The apartment is beautifully renovated and is supplied with everything you could ever need. Francesco has guide books, maps ( even marked the apartment on all the maps) and the most comprehensive list of information regarding transport, favourite restaurants with his reviews, supermarket, appliance instructions and sightseeing information. He replies instantly to any request. I emailed him the night before we were leaving to ask if possible to have transfer to airport and in 5 mins he had booked a private car pickup (immaculate black Mercedes) for hardly more than price of a taxi. The apartment is located 1 minute walk from the fabulous Campo de' Fiori square through a little laneway opposite the apartment and where we had breakfast each morning. You are in safe hands booking here. Its all the little extras that make this place 5 plus stars! ”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger mat...
2 reviews
“a very well located and well equipped property.”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We enjoyed our 5 night stay. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance, and although we didn't cook, the apartment was well equipped and comfortable. It was a bonus to have the patio area - we had dinner there on our first evening

However, we share the sentiment of Barbara C's April 2016 review:
"The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars instead of 4 is that at night, the upstairs neighbour clumps around sometimes until quite late...."

Out of a possible ten occasions (5 nights and 5 early mornings), I reckon we were disturbed not less than 4 times by what sounded like heavy furniture being dragged around. The noise was of relatively short duration, but was certainly enough to wake you up.
I recommend that the flat's owner has a word with the upstairs neighbour.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thirdworl...
venice, california
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastico!!! I can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 3 weeks in Francesco's amazing apartment, and am now counting the days (or months of years) until I can go back. He is first and foremost the most amazing host I have ever encountered. I wanted to hang out with him every day! He sincerely cares. Every detail of the apartment was thought out, and as a picky person, I found absolutely no faults! The location is perfect, the kitchen and bathroom were perfect, Frencesco was always available if I had any questions, and he answers right away. A PLEASURE! And of course being near the market made shopping and cooking super fun. I highly recommend this apartment to anyone who is lucky enough to find it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurrajong...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place to stay - all the commodities of home - bed was extremely comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. The location was ideal - walking distance from everywhere. The street is very quiet and felt quite safe. Taxis can pick you up right in front of the apartment as there is no traffic to speak of - mostly pedestrian. Francesco, even though he was on holidays when we arrived, he was contactable by email and responded promptly.
The terrace is at the back - few steps up from the bedroom with the laundry off of it. Watch your head as you come down to the bedroom as the doorway is not vey high.
It was a real pleasure living in this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luluk14
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Could not have been better”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

I am very embarrassed that it has taken me 12 months to rate our stay at Campo Dei Fiori Hi Tech Terrace. We arrived at Civitavecchia at the end of April after a 30 day cruise, Francesco had arranged a transfer for us and when the car arrived it was clean and the driver well dressed. Francesco met us at the apartment and gave us a tour and showed us how everything worked, he also gave us his recommendations for restaurants in the area and told us how to get to the market and shops. The apartment is very well fitted out and the wifi was appreciated, but even better the washing machine and dryer were excellent, after a 30 day cruise they were very handy. Location of the apartment could not have been better, the market was 5 minutes walk and most attractions are also within walking distance. I have read previous reviews that have mentioned the noise of the apartment - we didn't find this at all, it was very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was great
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;