We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great apartment, great host”
other travelers have booked this property
Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living
Living Room Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Living
Living Room
Terrace
Table to have breackfast in the morning
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Private terrace
We provide a guide with all the info you may need during your stay
Living Room
Living
Living Room
Living
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living
Living
Memory foam real mattress in the living.
Living
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Terrace
Private terrace
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
Living
Guides and maps for your use
Powder and softer for washing machine provided.
Baby cot available on request (free of charge)
Building front door
Building
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori (1 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Trattoria 'mercato' Campo dei fiori (1 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Rated excellent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AlexFromS...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment, great host”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

THE POSITIVES - great location (within walking distance to all the major attractions yet a little bit away from the tourists); comfortable and large bed (I am 6'4"); separate toilet and bathroom; washing machine worked well for clothes; outdoor clothes line; wi fi worked well; 2 mins walk to the food markets which are on Monday to Saturday; near coffee shops/bakeries/restaurants; plenty of room in apartment (we had a 10 month old who likes to crawl); and plenty of other little things like many towels, tourist info, and also plenty of toilet paper (we have stayed in many apartments were the hosts give you a couple of rolls and then expect you to purchase the extras). Also, the host, Francesco went above and beyond helping us. He liaised with our friend in Rome to ensure a baby cot was there when we arrived, called a reputable taxi for us at the end of our stay and also returned the baby cot.
NOISE: This was a quite apartment. Yes, it is an apartment so you do hear some noise, but this really is a quite apartment, no if's and but's Also, the bedroom is at the back of the apartment so this reduces the noise to almost non-existant. When we arrived, Francesco said to us that he was a bit upset about a recent review on trip advisor saying that the apartment was noisy. The fact that he was sad shows that he cares and is not just interested in money - we had paid our money so he had nothing to gain by saying this to us at that point. We stayed for 5 nights and trust me, the place was very, very quite.
OUR TIP: Walk across the bridge (about 5 mins walk away) into Trastevere and eat there for dinner. Much cheaper, many restaurants , good atmosphere.
THE NEGATIVES: Only a very, very small negative, Francesco didn't have a baby cot so we had to orgainse our own. This wouldn't put us off coming back, just thought I would mention it.
OVERALL: We have stayed in many apartments around the world and this is one of the best. It was large, quite, comfortable, clean and practical.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfheather
San Francisco, California,USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After searching for days, I decided to get this rental because of the great reviews & star ratings. The location could not have been better, and they were great to deal with. Why three stars? Cleanliness! It was ok, but really needs a through cleaning. Also, they need to get new throw rugs for the bathroom and bedroom, the ones they have there, I wouldn't bother to give them to the "Goodwill". The other people in the building were so loud, late night music and practicing "rap"! Sorry to write such a bad review, but I would have stayed else where if someone told me all this.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. There has never been concern raised regarding the cleanliness of the flat before but I will follow-up on your suggestions regarding the throw rugs. As for the noise, no guest has raised this as an issue previously despite the fact that the flat is just off Campo dei Fiori. I hope that otherwise you enjoyed your stay in Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
606ds
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location, comfortable home”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 stayed here four nights, and it is an ideal place from which to base your Rome explorations, and Francesco has terrific recommendations for restaurants - definitely follow his suggestions! We wandered for hours along the small shopping streets around Campo dei Fiori and also walked everywhere we wanted to visit... Vatican, Castel Sant Angelo, Forum, Colosseum, etc.... The distances from the apartment were fine - and then it was always nice to look forward to going to our comfortable 'home' after a busy day of exploring. Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern apartment in a great location
Liked least: Wifi tended to drop out a bit. Was not a big deal.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane K
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in our favourite area of Rome”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently had a 4 night stay in this very comfortable apartment. After staying in Milan in a very bland apartment this by comparison, had great heart and soul to it. Lots of extras that made it very welcoming. Couldn't have been in a better position after we got dropped off in an unrelated piazza by a lazy taxi driver on a Sunday afternoon we found it quite easily. Would certainly stay here again. Only problem was a very small bathroom. Only accommodated one at a time.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to the Campo
Liked least: Small athroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and layout of the apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dc
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing