We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and a Wonderful Host!!”
Review of Day by Day

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Day by Day
Ranked #445 of 3,767 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at Day by Day last weekend and loved Tiziana's hospitality. She was helpful even before we got there through email, offering to arrange a cab for us and giving other options for getting there. She met us at the bed and breakfast promptly (we got there around 9 PM) and told us all the great places to go nearby- especially the restaurants- which was invaluable. We had tickets we needed to print off and she got that done for us. Then she showed us our room, simple but very clean (what else do you need when you aren't there much anyway) and it had its own AIR CONDITIONING which is a must in Rome. Also, free wifi!

Tiziana was there to serve us breakfast every day, and it was just what we needed to start a long day of sightseeing. Toast, yogurt, meats and cheeses, cereal, a yummy cake, and great coffee.

One day we needed to get to the Colosseum early and she told us what bus to take and exactly where we should go to get it. She was so hospitable to all the guests and spoke French with some, English with us, Italian with another- and I guess she speaks Spanish too! She will do anything to make your stay better and also has a credit card reader which not all bed and breakfast owners do- it made it much more convenient for us.

Such a sweet lady and I would recommend her bed and breakfast anytime! it is 5 minutes from the Vatican in a nice area and close to a metro (although we just walked everywhere because Rome isn't very big). Thanks Tiziana for making our first time in Rome unforgettable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear friends,
you described step by step exactly what you usually
happens at the Day by Day
Thanks for sharing it on the network,
in this way I have publicly thanked and
at the same time you have given me a great advertising.
I will always do my best
for my guests remember their stay at the Day by Day with
pleasure and why not ... with a touch of nostalgia!
So they will have a reason to come back!
A dear greeting
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 124 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at Day by Day and would definitely recommend it. Tiziana looks after you and makes sure that you get the most from your stay from start to finish. The location is a stone's throw from Vatican and we also walked to the main attractions as well as made use of bus services.
Bedroom and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Free WiFi and television was available in the room as were extra pillows and hairdryer.
Locality was excellent not many shops /cafes on Via Crescenzio - try a walk around Via Cola di Rienzo (try Franchi for Italian style "tapas" and other food) and a little further a field - perhaps towards the Vatican area.
We are glad we stayed here - we got good value and we were not disappointed with any aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank realredstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hello dear friends!
I noticed that you're an expert reviewers of Tripadvisor!
WOW!
In fact your review as well as being very rewarding for me is
almost a perfect summary of the Day by Day!
I'm sure it will be very helpful to those who come after you to visit Rome.
Finding out that you were a gourmet for me it was very exciting and I'm glad you followed my advice and visit "Franchi" for Italian specialties.
When you return to Rome (I hope you do) I hope you'll still be my guests and one day we'll go together around the city to look and taste delicious Italian!!
An affectionate greeting
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We got a room at this outstanding B&B in the best Area of Rome, very nice neighborhood, very close to the Vatican, a 15 mins walk to Downtown, it was the perfect place for our family. We have to little kids and they enjoyed the hotel very much.

Thank you to Tiziana! she went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and we really appreciate all the tips and all she did for us!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ludwing d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hi! Thank you so much for your review.
It 'been a pleasure having you as guests,
yours is a beautiful family and your children really great, polite and friendly and it was fun for me to switch from Spanish to American language with you!
I was glad to see that you have made ​​friends during breakfast with the english couple who gave you the map of the Vatican Museums where they had been the day before!
This is the most beautiful part of the stay in a familiar place as the Day by Day! That is, the sharing of experiences!
I send you a big hug!
Who knows, maybe we'll meet again, with the children grown up!!
My best wishes
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I spent 3 nights at Tiziana's B&B. She could not have been more helpful and welcoming ... made a reservation for me at Borghese Gallery and was there to greet me when I arrived via the Sit bus shuttle from Fiumicino which stops just down the street. The room and bathroom were spotless and very spacious. Great location for visiting the Vatican and close to a metro stop.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Hi Susanna!
Thanks a lot for your review!
When you sent me your first email about the trip in Rome and for to reserve,
You asked me about Galleria Borghese,
and was be a pleasure for me to help you for to reserve a ticket,
because, often happens that this fantastic museum is unavailable for few days,
and guest usually stay only few days!!
So, we made a god job and I'm very happy that you liked Galleria Borghese and Bernini's sculptures, my favorites…
I hope we will can see again!!
All my best
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Beautiful and smart people should stay at this (very central) B&B. Everything is simple and the the ambience is cosy and familiar mostly thanks to the owner/young mamma Tiziana. She takes care of all of her guests with a big smile and - more practically - giving advice and ideas so that their time in Rome could be the best they've ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mas105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014
Google Translation

Carissimo,
mi avevi detto che avresti scritto una recensione,
ma non credevo che fossi pure un poeta!!!!:)
Grazie, ho apprezzato ogni singola parola,
e ti assicuro che sono stata molto fortunata perchè in effetti,
come tu hai notato, spesso il Day by Day è crocevia di anime belle,
persone solari, con tante belle cose da dire e da ascoltare…
come te del resto!
Un grande abbraccio
e spero a presto
Tiziana
P.s ma grazie soprattutto per l'aggettivo "giovane" ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great location; walking distance from Vatican City. Great service; the owner is super friendly and helpful to give you the best possible stay. She gave us great tips on where to go and did her best to really make us feel comfortable during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thanks a lot for your review!
It's a pleasure to know that your stay at Day by Day was great!!!
Come back soon!!
All my best regards
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

When traveling most of the time I search for an accommodation with a personal touch. B&B Day by Day is a very cozy and neat place to stay. Of course the more luxurious hotels offer more services and so but it's very impersonal and also far more expensive than this simple but very welcoming B&B.
Mrs Tiziana is a very helpful hostess! I really compliment her for her hospitality. It makes your stay unique. She is very willing to help out with all kind of questions and she really knows where to go the unpaved ways (by tourists) in Rome. She advised us several Italian restaurants where you eat and drink between the Romans instead of tourists. Which of course gives you the feeling of really being in Rome. We had a real good time.
I stayed twice in this B&B and will advice every other person to stay in Day by Day when visiting Rome! You will have no regrets.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

One of the best Day by Day's reviews!!!
Thanks Anna, thanks a lot!!!
To see you for the second time was a big pleasure,
like to see a friend that come back to visit!!!
Thanks for your words, and yes, you understand very well the spirit of my work at Day by Day.
In Italy we say " non c'è 2 senza 3" and so I hope to see you again!!!
Waiting for you
My best regards
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,029 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#469 of 1,273 in Rome
301 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,273 in Rome
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#229 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#73 of 1,273 in Rome
1,456 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day by Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day by Day

Address: Via Crescenzio 74, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 3,767 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $58 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Day by Day - Guesthouse is located in central Rome, close to the St. Peter's Basilica. The building is a 'elegant building 800 in the Prati district, a few steps from the metro station Ottaviano. Top places of interest are within walking distance from the hotel, it is also adjacent to one of the most prestigious shopping areas of the capital. The apartment consists of 4 spacious rooms and a common room with kitchen. The rooms are all en-suite and can accommodate from customer business, couples, family groups of friends. Each room has an air conditioner, air conditioning for a cool room in the summer and heating in winter for an ideal climate in any season. LCD TVs in all rooms, with all digital terrestrial channels. The wireless access will allow you to access the internet at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Day by Day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing