We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Rome”
Review of Rooms in Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rooms in Rome
Ranked #587 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We are just back from a 5-day stay in Rome. We took a chance booking "Rooms in Rome" as I would usually book 4* hotels - best decision I ever made. The room was spacious, modern and impeccably clean; the adjoining ensuite was immaculate. Breakfast was varied and always very fresh. Despite the accommodation being a 10 minute walk from the Vatican, there was no noise after midnight. Couldn't find anything to complain about during this stay, but the best kept secret is Elga who welcomed us with a smile despite our early arrival. She was helpful every day of our stay and interrupted her night out to help us when we were leaving. I have never come across service like this even in 5* hotels. If you get the chance to book one of these rooms, you should snap it up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Located just about half way between the Vatican and the Fontana di Trevi, its perfect location is just one of its selling points. The apartment is newly renovated with a well appointed bathroom and daily cleaning. It is tastefully furnished and bright.

The service is impeccable - you get your privacy but at the same time can approach the keepers with any requests!

Although it does not have any car park, the area has plenty of paid parking available.

As mentioned in the previous post, the wi-fi reception wasn't good but the host fixed it the day after and since then it was perfect!

Nice breakfast with fresh croissants and nice coffee.

Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our 5 day break in Rome where we stayed at this new B&B. We made our booking via LateRooms.com, on a deal which gave us the last night free, and from the start Elga, who runs the place, was fantastic - friendly and very helpful. We requested an early check in which was no problem and on arrival came to a palazzo style building with an enormous wooden door. Inside, a beautiful old iron lift takes you up to the B&B which is an apartment on the 4th floor.

Rooms in Rome has about four rooms, and we were given the one at the very back, which was nice and quiet. The rooms are all immaculately clean and very modern with contemporary decor and air conditioning. We opted for a room with an en suite bathroom which was also modern and spotless. I was delighted to see a hairdryer which is always something i need!

Breakfast was a continental breakfast, and consisted of croissants, coffee, fruit, yoghurt, muesli, cornflakes and the usual spreads (including nutella which my husband loved!)
The only problem we encountered was that the wi-fi didn't quite stretch to our room, so we ended up coming out to the corridor to use it. However, Elga immediately offered to move us to another room. I'm told this was the first time anyone had mentioned the problem and they are now working to fix it. Elga was also invaluable in recommending places to eat, the best times to visit the sights and in helping us book tickets.

The location is great, especially for central areas & sites like The Spanish Steps and Via Corso (the main shopping street) which are a very short walk over the bridge (approx 5-10mins) and from there the Trevi Fountain is only another 5 minutes. It's also very conveniently close to Piazza Navona & Pantheon (again 5-10 min walk). However, the Colosseum is slightly further out, for which you might like to take a bus, and there is a direct route that stops just outside the B&B. The Vatican is another short bus ride away in the opposite direction, and again you can pick up a bus just outside the B&B. There is also a bus (the 492) that takes you quite close to Termini where you can get a shuttle to both airports, however, we found ourselves waiting a very long time in the heat for this one. If we were to do it again I would take a taxi directly to and from the airport for a fixed €30 fare (to Ciampino), as the shuttle from the airport to Termini was €8 and then we were fleeced by the taxi driver at Termini who charged us €30 for the short 10min drive!

All in all we had a fantastic stay, which was unbelievable value for money. If you don't need the extras that a hotel offers, and are looking for style and want to feel like you're staying with friends, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rummii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ElaineColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALOUEGE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro S, Proprietario at Rooms in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vera F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro S, Proprietario at Rooms in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro S, Proprietario at Rooms in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Diplomatic
Hotel Diplomatic
#204 of 1,271 in Rome
810 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#208 of 1,271 in Rome
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
B&B Calamatta
B&B Calamatta
#75 of 3,734 in Rome
288 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms in Rome

Address: Via Muzio Clementi 18, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #587 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $58 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rooms in Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms in Rome is located on the fourth floor of a noble and historical building, in Via Muzio Clementi, 18. We are in the center of Rome, near Piazza Cavour. A pleasant walk along Via Vittoria Colonna and the Ara Pacis, it will bring in via Tomacelli and Via del Corso, the long shopping streets, up to the Spanish Steps. Alternatively, you can take the subway at the stop Lepanto Vatican off at Piazza di Spagna and the Coliseum. Piazza San Pietro, the Vatican Museums and Trastevere are easily accessible on foot. The Bed and Breakfast is designed to offer guests maximum comfort during their stay in Rome. The 5 air-conditioned rooms have a private bathroom, free wi-fi and kettles for coffee and tea. Breakfast, Italian, is served every morning from 7:00 am at the Bar "The Catanese" famous for its excellent croissants and is included for the Continental breakfast buffet is provided a surcharge of 3.50 € per person. For further requests we are always available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rooms in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing