We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and recommendable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Colazione da Bubi
Ranked #754 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The best hotel I have ever been to in Rome. The rooms are nice and clean. The hosts are very nice and give advice and even make arrangements if wanted. The hotel is located in walking distance to the colosseum. The metro station San Giovanni is close by. It is only 2 stations away from the main station termini. A perfect stay! Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franziska L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Ciao Franziska!!
It was nice chatting with you and accommodate you and your mother. We are happy that your stay in rome has been satisfactory. We are waiting for the next time with a list of local and clubs for your holiday.

see you soon!

Ciao!

Emmanuele & Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for B&B Colazione da Bubi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 96 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Eight minutes walking from COLOSSEO, two minutes walking from the Subway station SAN GIOVANNI, all kind of facilities you may need, like laundry shop,bar,minimarket,pizzeria,good restaurant,pastry shop,pharmacy, bus and taxy stop, at one minute walking distance,cherry on top of the cake,the neighborhood is not overcrowded by tourist,really liveable!
The rooms on a building's second floor are bright neat confortable and extremely clean, everything; furniture, wooden floor, bedshit, curtains, towels, looked like brand new.
The breakfast, typical Italian is OK croissant coffe/tea/milk, bread butter jam, orange juice.
Emmanuele and Barbara the proprietor are very very friendly , kind and helpful, a mine of information, good feeling since the beginning!
In just three days i felt as a friend more than a customer,indeed we are friend now, whenever i'll need to stay in Rome "Colazione da Bubi" will be my place !!! thanks a lot guy.

Room Tip: if you mind noise from the Street (normal big city traffic noise) you can book the room facing the c...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidecalamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice words!
has been a pleasure having you as guests!
Maybe next time I see you will be in Thailand!!
:-)
see you soon!

Emmanuele e Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at the BnB for 3 night and it was fantastic. The room was big enough and clean, very central and the hosts were perfect, very friendly and made our stay the best hotel experience we had so far

Nora and Julien

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you guys. There was very pleased to meet you and talk with you. We wish you the best and hope to see you soon. A big hug.

Emmanuele & Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for 4 nights during a European holiday.

Great location, very close (5 minute walk) to San Giovanni Metro station which makes all sights within rome easily accessible. Colosseum and Roman Forum are a 15-20 minute walk from B&B.

There are plenty of very reasonably priced restaurants in the vicinity of the accomodation too!

Emmanuel, the owner, was lovely. I had lost a bag on my travels and he happily lent me his phone charger everyday as well as offering advice on restaurants, attractions, how to get around etc. He was easy to talk to and spoke English very well.

Breakfast each morning was typical continental with coffee, juice, toast and spreads and a fresh pastry purchased by Emmanuel daily.

I would happily stay here again if in Rome and would have no hesitation in recommending this accomodation to others looking for value for money accomodation in the centre of Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLara1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much, Lara! Your review has us very impressed, we are pleased to have been at the height of your stay in Rome. I also write in the name of Barbara, who unfortunately was not able to be there in the days when you have been, and she is sorry about that. She greets you very much and thank you. We wish you the best, know that in Rome you'll have a reference point.
Hello guys, take care. : )

Emmanuele & Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed int B&B Colazione da Bubi for 4 night on the last October. Emmanuel and Barbara are a kind couple. The room was very clean, comfortable and quite pretty. The bathroom was tidy. The B&B is located very close to San Giovanni metro stop (5 minutes walk). I recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esthermgc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thanks Esther! We are happy that you enjoyed our B & B. For us it was a pleasure to host you. Hope to see you again, good luck for your life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in this B&B which is very close to S.Giovanni metro stop while travelling with family during October. The bedrooms were spacious with sizeable beds and good airconditioning. The breakfast provided is plentiful and makes the start of the day better :). Emmanuele and Barbara as hosts are very accomodative and help with all necessary details to make your trip a memorable one. The location makes the sites as the Basilica of S.Giovanni and Colosseum within walkable reach..

I would recommend this B&B to everyone and would definitely come back to stay at this place on my next visit to Rome!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are more quieter but the others are not blarring though!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel76_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thanks kiran! It was a pleasure to host you. You are a beautiful family and I wish you all the best. We hope to see you again one day, who knows. Say hello sweta and your wonderful baby.

Namasté

Emmanuele & Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I were in B&B Coloazione da Bubi for a week. The hostel is near to San Giovanni metro and 10 min from Coliseum. The bedroom is clean, large and confortable. There are conditioning air, bathroom inside the room and breakfast.
I recommend for you!

Daniele (Brazil)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

thank you very much for your words! we were happy to welcome you!
please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Felicia
#1,018 of 3,711 in Rome
65 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#367 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,134 of 3,711 in Rome
91 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Colazione da Bubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Colazione da Bubi

Address: Via Magna Grecia 103, 00183 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #754 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $88 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Colazione da Bubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing