We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment close to everything”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bethzc
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment close to everything”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved this apartment! Very close to Camp Di Fiori, walked to many places we wanted to go. We had plenty of room and the shower was very nice. The owner, Lucia, was extremely helpful. She arranged a driver for us, told us about nearby walkable interesting sights, and even brought us pastries for breakfast on our last morning. Would absolutely stay here again!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
txdancing...
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lucia is the best and her apartment is lovely!”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If we return to Rome we will stay here again without question! This apartment is perfectly located in a quiet area very close to the wonderful Campo di Fiori, bakery, cafes, restaurants and shops, and is exactly as described and pictured in the posting. This is a great area to fit in with locals and feel like less of a tourist. The apartment was super clean, air conditioning works well and the apartment is perfect for 2 and accommodates 4 well. (We were 4) The very best thing about this apartment is Lucia, the owner. We just returned from a 12 day tour of Italy, visiting 5 cities and staying in 4 rentals. Of all of my interactions with apartment owners before and during the trip, Lucia was the most responsive and helpful. For weeks before our trip she answered questions via email very quickly, arranged for a driver to get us from the airport (at a discount to the published rate), and once there she called taxis for us. Because our flight was delayed and we had a tour guide waiting for us when we arrived she rushed thru checking us in which we appreciated so much and then because my mother forgot her plug adaptor Lucia gave her one and refused to allow us to pay for it! Of the 4 apartments we stayed in this was the only one that provided some essentials like coffee (and American coffee maker!) milk, water, breakfast items and even a bottle of wine. I just cannot say enough good things about this lady and her lovely apartment! Thank you Lucia for getting our Italian adventure kicked off with such style!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelang...
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“My new home away from home in Rome!”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is ideal in every way -- from the location near Campo de Fiori to the complete amenities, spotless and comfortable. Friends who visited gasped in disbelief. The padrona di casa, Lucia, is lovely, gracious and beyond helpful. She even arranged for the taxi to take me to the train terminal on departure day. I look forward to staying at Lucia's on every visit to Rome.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke Le...
1 review
“Spectacular accommodations!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lucia was the consummate hostess - greeting us at 9:30 pm when we arrived, providing some small treats for breakfast, scheduling a car to the airport, and meeting us upon our departure. The apartment was equally delightful. It is exactly as the photos indicate...impeccably clean, modern, small, but perfect for a couple or small family. Our family of 4 fit just fine for 4 nights. The apartment is walking distance to Piazza Navona, Campo Dei Fiori and the Pantheon. Fabulous bakery around the corner. Of the four places we stayed in Italy, this was by far the best!! Perfectly located for sight seeing! Highly recommend! We will be back!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Home Away from Home!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beatrice apartment was a very comfortable home to return to after a day of sightseeing. The apartment was exactly as pictured with plenty of closet space to fully unpack. The bed was extremely comfortable! The location is also perfect and very safe. Walk out the door, turn right, and walk a few steps to a walkway that leads directly to the Campo de Fiori piazza and daily market. We walked everywhere from there...the Vatican, Colosseum, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, and the list goes on! Great restaurants everywhere and lots of wonderful shops. Lucia was lovely and greeted us upon our arrival from the airport. She showed us all we needed to know about the apartment, then departed to get us delicious pizza from a restaurant down the street. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend Beatrice for your stay in Rome!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robton
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Position, position, position !”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Lucia and thanks also to all those previous reviews which helped us to decide to stay at Residenza Grotta Pinta, or Apartment Campo de Fiori Beatrice. In all my correspondence I had with Lucia prior to arriving at her gorgeous apartment I had this feeling of trust and comfort that this was a good decision. Oh boy, I could not have been more right. As the title says, this is position plus. The apartment is cosy, comfortable and very well equipped. Comfortable bed(s) good kitchen and bathroom. Lucia's meet and greet was delightful and her explanation of the area, market and nearby restaurants was greatly appreciated. Would we come and stay again......
you bet !!! Lucia, thank you for making us feel so at home in your apartment.
Tony & Robynne, Sydney, Australia.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misskriss...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, clean, and simply perfect!”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful apartment in an amazing location, better than we ever could have hoped for, our every need was seen to and every question answered. Lucia is the sweetest hostess who arranged our taxi to and from FCO. Her place was warm, welcoming, and it is in the best location. Would come back to this apartment in a heartbeat. Thank you Lucia!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing