We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your own apartment in Rome”
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Attilla64
Camden, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Your own apartment in Rome”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I felt like I owned a place in Rome for a few days! This apartment is nicely renovated, comfortable, well stocked and as described. Wifi works well, there are guidebooks on hand and plenty of storage. Washing machine is very handy. Fantastic location when walking to all sites in Rome or close to taxis and buses if required.

Best asset is Lucia. Very professional and friendly, nothing is a problem and she will assist in making your stay in Rome a memorable and pleasurable one. I have stayed in two of her apartments now and will not look anywhere else when I return. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Lucia
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
popspubli...
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way!”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the third year in a row for our stay at the Beatrice apartment. It is perfect in every way, Immaculately kept, excellently managed by Lucia and in the most perfect location. We spend 2 comfortable weeks here each year and it only gets better. Lucia is always available to make our stay feel almost like our own home. The location is steps from the best bakery in Rome, a few minutes from Campo di Fiori and 5 minutes from a major bus transportation hub.

We are already planning our vacation for 2017. Thank you Lucia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lucia and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasa B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place, place, place!!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent place, wonderful owner, property exactly as described in web. You can reach all places by foot.
Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio1802...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No better accomodation than this in Rome.”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I go to Rome two/three times a year and early Dec 2015 we stayed at the flat near Campo De' Fiori. The decor, cleansiness and hosptality was superb ; I fund Sig.ra Lucia a fantastic host and a very kind/friendly person. You will not find better accomodation in Rome (believe me as I have experienced quite a few..).
Thanks again Sig.ra Lucia for all your kindness.
Fabio & Marie Di Mario (GLasgow- Scotland).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitality and decor/cleansiness of the property
Liked least: nothing ; everything was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojtaba N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Italy trip 2015”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

During our trip planning the property owner, Lucia, was wonderful to talk to throughout. She arranged for a professional driver to pick us up from the airport and bring to the apartment and back to the airport when we left. We were in this apartment nine nights and it was excellent. Lucia met us when we arrived and was extremely helpful in all aspect of explaining how everything worked in the apartment and went over the map of the neighborhood as well as the immediate surroundings. The apartment is very stylish, comfortable, and clean. It is fully equipped with needed amenities. The central location is absolutely convenient and we walked to almost all the attractions in Rome. There are at least 5 great restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance from the apartment. Thank you Lucia for all your kindness and if back in Rome, we will stay at this apartment again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaldsdo...
Chicago.IL
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Charming and impeccable apartment”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Every communication we had with Lucia was prompt and helpful. She met us at the apartment and made sure we had everything we needed. The location was perfect, in the midst of the historic center, but on a side street that felt quiet and private. Nearly restaurants and a grocery store made meals easy. We were well-situated to see the sites and to find buses for longer excursions. (This is a ground floor apartment, so good for those who cannot tolerate steps.)
That apartment itself is immaculately clean, a new renovation in an older building, exactly what you want in historic Rome. We will stay here again and recommend it whole-heartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, professionalism of owner,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisfr
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I just ended a nine-night stay at this lovely apartment, and we have already decided we will stay here again on our next trip to Rome. The location is ideal, for all the reasons others have mentioned -- a quiet side street with easy access to all the places you want to go and with several excellent neighborhood restaurants nearby, as well as a café that became our go-to place for coffee in the morning and spritzes in the evening. We experienced no problem of any sort with the apartment during our stay; the place was immaculate, everything worked as it should, and everything we needed was there, including cooking equipment, umbrellas, maps, etc. Great Wi-Fi. Big comfortable bed. The friendly owner, Lucia, is extremely well organized and on top of everything, so I'm confident that if there had been a problem it would have been dealt with quickly. We typically stay in hotels, and are very glad we stayed at Lucia's apartment instead. This was a great find.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing